Achievement Task # 1 : Get to Know Me!

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone!

This is a long overdue post since I started blogging here since February of 2018. 🙂 Nevertheless, I would like to introduce myself once again.

About Me

I'm Methuselah B. Yuson, from Cebu City, Philippines. I am a stay-at-home mom of three beautiful girls. Married to @arjayyuson in December of 2010.

Polish_20220316_220229192.jpg

Polish_20220316_211004160.jpg

Aside from my role as a mother and a wife, I am also a food vlogger. I manage a Youtube channel and a Facebook Page named Met's Kitchen. With the help of my husband we create food videos for the said channel and page.

Polish_20220316_214754398.jpg
Youtube Channel : Met's Kitchen

Polish_20220316_214846751.jpg
Facebook Page :Met's Kitchen

My Hobbies and Interest

I have always love music. I love to sing. Since grade school, I've been singing in a choir in school and at church. Singing in the videoke is one of my favorite thing to do. I've also shared some of the songs I sang here.

I love to travel too. I've been to different places in the Philippines. I used to work for a Non Government Organization that allowed me to travel to places for free doing my job.

I am blessed with a husband who also loves to travel. So I no longer travel alone. I have him and now, our children as travel buddies.

This is one of our travel.

How I Found Steemit?

In February of 2018, an online friend who is also a Steemian, @puroypoi, invited me to join Steemit. I become active for a few months and became inactive for some personal reasons. In December 2019, I became active again and up until now. I am grateful I found my way back to blogging here. Gained more friends and had a lot of opportunity to learn and earn.

Last January 2022, I finally met my friend @puroypoi for the first time. I wrote a post about it here. I am grateful to him for introducing me to Steemit.

As of the moment, I am one of the moderators of Steemit Philippines community. I am thankful for the opportunity to serve my fellow Steemians.

This is all from me from now. Thank you for reaching this far.

Until next time!

Love,

Met

Sort:  

You have been verified for this task and you may now advance to Achievement 2: Basic Security on Steem at your convenience. Please refer to the guide on the Newcomers Achievement Program on the Notice Board pinned post.

Curators rate-3

 2 years ago 

Thank you Sir!

There is more fun in steemit mam Met...
It's nice to back😊

 2 years ago 

True Maam. Thank you!.❤️

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59