Achivement2-@mdtouhidul25-task :basic security on steemit

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Hello friends how are you all? Hope you are well by the grace of Almighty. I am also well for your support, and welcome back to my another post.

So dear friends today I am ready to writing of the second level of Achivement2:basic security of steemit.

So let's start my post

https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRet1yOvqLZGe6OzJpUeoWT4JDzND13g0SsCQ&usqp=CAU

[Image Source]
aaa.jpg

MY POSTING KEY:
This particular key is used for social networking actions, like posting, commenting and voting. This key has a limited set of permissions and it is not able to used for monetary actions .So money can not be loosed if someone else gets access to this key. But it must be kept safe.

Posting Key Permissions;
My Posting key is permitted to do the flowing:

Publish a post or comment
Edit a post or comment
Upvote or downvote
Resteem content
Follow people
Mute accounts

Active Key

This key has additional permissions for more sensitive monetary -related actions, like transferring and exchanging tokens.

Anyone with access to this key can take my tokens so its advised that the key be kept safe;

Active Key permissions

Active Key is used to :

Transfer tokens
Power STEEM up or down
SBD conversion
Vote for witnesses
Place an order on an exchanges
Certain profile changes
Publish a Witness price feed
Create a new user

The Owner Key

The owner key is required to change the other keys. This key has additional permissions to recover your account or change your other keys. it's the most important key and should be securely saved offline.

Owner Key permissions

Owner key is used to:

Reset Owner, Active, and Posting keys
Recover your account
Decline voting rights

Memo Key

The memo key is only used to encrypt and decrypt private massages that are sent through the blockchain and its not commonly used .

Memo key permissions:

Use your memo key to:
Send an encrypted message
view an encrypted message

Some Questions of steemit and my answer.

QUESTION 1.Have you retrived all your keys on steemit?:

Yes, I have retrieved all my keys.

QUESTION 2. Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, there are four different keys issued and there are different permissions to each, I know their functions and restriction.

QUESTION 3.How I keep my master password:

I already copied it out and save in my memo where it can be safe and I can only have access to it .

QUESTION 4:Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account ?

Yes, I do , this action can be done using the active key,

QUSTION 5:Do you know how to your power up your STEEM?

Yes I do, I have gotten lots of knowledge on that, I have gotten so much knowledge that steem is in a liquid form and can be power up to continue building a steem power;

So I Hope you also understand the security task on steemit @ how it's works on steemit.

If you face any problem please let me know .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65