Achievement 4 by @mdominicorobin Task : Applying Markdowns

in Newcomers' Community2 months ago (edited)

Screenshot_2024-05-20_101611~2.jpg

         Markdown has a very special place in my mind, body and spirit as it adds some level of excitement to my web logs. My work will always look so dull and nobody will be motivated to peruse my posts if these elements does not exist. Let us begin our demonstration of mastery under the heading "Table". In this way I will be able to somehow deviate from the regular presentation of this achievement post. This will ensure the community that I am not copy and paste type of web logger. The text of this introduction is italicized to demonstrate my ability and capacity to use markup and markdown element of its kind.

Table Making in Markdown, Markup and Steemit

        Currently there two options available if you want to create a table.

        The standard browser like Google Chrome will process or parse a standard output similar to the one I placed below.

Solar Eclipse Lunar Eclipse
10/11/2024 09/18/2024
03/29/2025 03/14/2025

        If you take a closer look the HTML elements comes in pairs. Please do not forget this standard rule. If brain fog sets in sometimes you will notice that your Markup Document will be in a mess simply because you forgot the closing element. Just always remember that there is opening element and a closing element.

Centering Text or Group of Texts in Markup and Steemit

        Below you will see the parsed demonstration of centering my introductory texts. This is usually used in poetry but in this case I am demonstrating my present mastery of markup element in question.

Markdown has a very special place in my mind, body and spirit as it adds some level of excitement to my web logs. My work will always look so dull and nobody will be motivated to peruse my posts if these elements does not exist. Let us begin our demonstration of mastery under the heading "Table". In this way I will be able to somehow deviate from the regular presentation of this achievement post. This will ensure the community that I am not copy and paste type of web logger. The text of this introduction is italicized to demonstrate my ability and capacity to use markup and markdown element of its kind.

Subscripting in Markup and Steemit

        The texts that will see below is an actual demostration of mastery when it comes using the subscript element in markup and markdown languages.

The subscript element can reproduce text that is similar to fine print in contracts and image description in a standard tangible documents.


Superscripting in Markup and Steemit

You can add a special clickable link by superscripting it. With the help of markdown and markup elements style is a easy as a piece of cake.

Special clickable elementRommel Dominguez

Links in Markup and Steemit

        The clickable links in your posts is how rudiments are practiced and you need to do it whenever you are writing monumental blog posts. Fortunately for you Steemit at the very beginning made it really easy to add certain links and hyperlinks.

        If you are going to add a steemit username, or wallet name along with at symbol or the hyperlink itself.

@mdominicorobin

https://steemit.com/@mdominicorobin


Presenting Machine Codes in Markdown, Markup and Steemit

        If you are presenting codes may it be first generation computing language or the most modern ones, you are going to need to use the code element in markup and markdown.

        When parsed by Mardown Editor below this group of text is what will be seen

// SPDX-License-Identifier: MIT
pragma solidity ^0.8.25;

import "@openzeppelin/contracts/token/ERC721/ERC721.sol";
import "@openzeppelin/contracts/access/Ownable.sol";

contract MyNFT is ERC721, Ownable {
    uint256 public nextTokenId;

    constructor() ERC721("MyNFT", "MNFT") {}

    function mint(address to) external onlyOwner {
        _safeMint(to, nextTokenId);
        nextTokenId++;
    }
}

Blockquotes in Markdown and Steemit

        You must add quotation marks in proper places. Below is the demonstration of my mastery with regard to Blockquotes as per usage in markup and markdown languages. Again, I have used the introductory text in the markdown blockquotes as a demonstration of my present day mastery.

“Markdown has a very special place in my mind, body and spirit as it adds some level of excitement to my web logs. My work will always look so dull and nobody will be motivated to peruse my posts if these elements does not exist. Let us begin our demonstration of mastery under the heading "Table". In this way I will be able to somehow deviate from the regular presentation of this achievement post. This will ensure the community that I am not copy and paste type of web logger. The text of this introduction is italicized to demonstrate my ability and capacity to use markup and markdown element of its kind."
― Rommel Dominguez


Line Break in Markup and Steemit


        There will come a time when it is appropriate to add extra line break between text. We simply cannot show the result when parsed by markdown editors. It is really invisible. But then again the gap between this one and the next one is the evidence of my present day usage mastery of using element in markup and markdown language.


Conclusion

This is by far the most difficult part of the achievement program. It made me feel so frustrated as I have been used to being a messy writer and I have not tried using my coding experience in the Steemit editor for quite a while. Initially I felt so frustrated but after grouping it properly the elements began rendering pieces that I intended in the original draft. Later on I felt proud of myself that I was able to put out an achievement post with the concept that I had to finish it instead of just admiring it. I had to revise it quickly after publishing since I was not aware that it is not suppose to be a tutorial. Sorry for misreading the instructions. This in itself is a demontration of markdown for headers 1 and 3 and text justification using div element. Fin.


POSTSCRIPT: Respectfully and humbly calling the attention of Steemit Mods and Greeters. Eight days have passed but I still have not receive an Achievement 4 label. Please give a few second of your time to consider or reconsider my Achievement 4 post and Thank you in advance. @cryptokannon @goodybest @heriadi @ngoenyi @ripon0630 @inspiracion

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66038.35
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61