Achievement 2: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

I am Mbozeko Fouongwang Urich Brice I will like to share with you my understanding on Achievement 2 which has to do with my understanding of Steem security. Very excited how the learning went.

IMG-20210226-WA0122.jpg

I Equally wish that through my understanding a newbie can learn something.

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Oh yes, I have retrieved all my keys on steemit and as well taken all measures to ensure their safety and of course it is obvious that without these keys, I wont be able to perform any major task here on steemit. I retrieved the following keys:

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Sure I do. All thanks to @thegreens for taking time to walk me through and understanding their functions and @saxopedia who introduced me to this platform.

dd7b9382bbefb35d0fbe50db21b08154.jpg
https://images.app.goo.gl/8AVxyqwKZXGPMx6B8

-Master Key
-Private posting key: Used to log in to apps such as Steemit.com and perform social actions such as posting, commenting, and
voting
-Private active key: Used for monetary and wallet related actions, such as transferring tokens or powering STEEM up and down
-Private owner key: This key is used to reset all your other keys. It is recommended to keep it offline at all times. If your account
is compromised, use this key to recover it within 30 days at https://steemitwallet.com.

  • Private memo key: Used to decrypt private transfer memos

How do you plan to keep your master password?

• As a digital young person, i understand the importance of a safe log in to any account and the damage it might cause if mishandled. The master key is a priority key I intend to safeguard digitally and manually.

196079e330d81bada160e3506a584f3b.jpg

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

A Big yes thanks to the help of @thegreens as he did detail explanations with his account to help me understand the functionality of the system. From the images below transferring steem to another account is understood.

Screenshot_20210521-104929_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20210521-104939_Chrome.jpg

How to Power Up

Screenshot_20210517-180254_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20210517-180611_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20210517-181024_Chrome.jpg

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them" at the end of this task post.

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@mbozekobrice/achievement-1-introducing-myself-on-steemit
Link to my verified Achievement 1

Sort:  

Hello @mbozekobrice..
I appreciate your time and effort taken to do this particular achievement task.

I can also see you have a good understanding of your keys and keeping it safe.

But i will like you to update your post with screenshots/explainations showing how to power up your steem and transferring it to another user/account.

Lastly include the images sources of the pictures in your post...


Please reply under this comment or tag me when you update the post so i can verify... Thanks...
 3 years ago 

Seen @saxopedia, thank you for the follow up.

 3 years ago 

I have updated the post Sir
Greetings

Hey @mbozekobrice , This is Aniqa Mashkoor one of the member of greeter helper.

Please answer the following questions with proper snap shots of the procedure to complete your task and get it verified.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

REMINDER: Attach the link of your verified achievement 1 at the end of your every achievement,

After completing your achievement task reply this comment so that I can check and verify it.

Thank you!

 3 years ago 

I have updated the post Sir
Greetings

 3 years ago 

@saxopedia
@aniqamashkoor

Updated as you said

Hey @mbozekobrice, This is Aniqa Mashkoor, a greeter helper.


congratulations! you have successfully completed your achievement 2. Now you can head towards completion of achievement 3. For this I'll recommend you to first read and understand this Achievement 3 : Content Etiquette guideline by cryptokannon

TASK RATE: 2


I encourage you to complete your achievements till 4 to be a part of NEWCOMERS SUPPORT PROGRAM which is 500SP Minnow Support Program in the Newcomers' Community.

Happy steeming :)

 3 years ago 

Ok Sir
Thank you

 3 years ago 

Corrected Achievement 3 Sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66049.89
ETH 3374.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63