ACHIEVEMENT POST 1 - Introduce Yourself On Steemit.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

Introduction

My name is Mbabazi za Ruhanga which literally means the mercies of God. I am new on steemit and i am so excited to be apart of this platform.

How Did i Know About The Platform?

Good question! I am a web developer and i am always online literally. I happened to be very curious about Crypto currencies of recent and as i was doing my research, i came across different articles posted by the Steemit bloggers. The knowledge here is immense! and i have been blown away by the value and quality of information shared on the platform.

I made some research and i discovered that there were other Ugandans doing a lot of blogging and investing in the platform. One direct link i got was @akatwijuka who i know personally having seen his picture on his intorductory post. He happens to be a supplier of coffee beans for a certain company i work for part time. Hwwwww! It was a long time coming. He helped me sign up and showed me the steps i need to take in the Newcomer's community and Steemit Nursery. However, he is not active on steemit but gave me referals to ask. I will continue to learn from other people that i get in touch with.

He explained the basics and also told me we have a country representative called @yohan2on whom i am excited to get to know. I am therefore very honored to be here and i hope i can learn more about trading in crypto currencies as it is my main reason for engagement on this platform. I already have some knowledge on the subject but i am looking to leverage my position as an independent crypto trader.

About Me

I am a 25 year old entreprenuer and i love nature. I have a Bachelors in Web Designing and i am a workaholic. I dont know what i would do without my work. I love computer programming and IT systems. I am single. I also love sports alot and i play tennis, volleyball and Bako (Basket Ball). I am a Chelsea fan too! This is me.

IMG_20210809_120817_962.jpg

Conclusion

Thank you for reading through and i hope i will keep up and also have a blast on Steemit. I would love to know many steemians, especially from my home country Uganda. Till next post, bye.

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to the steemit platform @mbabazize
Please kindly add this tag in your post
#achievment1

 3 years ago 

Thank you @ngoenyi

Welcome to the steemit family dear @mbabazize. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcommers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

You can start with @thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 2

 3 years ago 

Blessings.

Loading...
Loading...

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63