Achievement 2 @mazharmalik task: basic security on steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

IMG_20210518_192524_446.jpg

I introduce myself in my first post on Steemit, and after completing my first introduction post, I am grateful to @hassanabid for verifying my first introduction post. My second achievement which is about basic security, will be completed.

In order to learn more about basic security on Steemit, I read articles and posts from various accounts, and they were extremely helpful, especially @Cryptokanon's post, which was extremely helpful in helping me understand basic security on Steemit.

I still watch some YouTube tutorials in order to gain useful knowledge for my potential steemit job.
As a result, I'd like to express my gratitude to all those who work on the Steemit platform to assist others.

So, with the support of those people, I'm going to finish my second achivement about basic security on steemit.

Yes, I retrieve all of my keys at the start. I save them on Google Drive, keep them in a separate USB folder, and send them to other WhatsApp numbers so that they remain safe and can be used for my work. When I enter the activation key, I get all other keys, such as posting key, owner key, memo key, and active key.

Posting key:

The posting key can be used to upvote or downvote other posts, leave comments on other posts, and post on steemit.
One thing to remember is that we should always sign into steem with our posting private key so you can get anything with only one key, which is your posting key.

Active key:

If we want to increase or decrease the SBD conversion power of steem, change the account settings, or switch sbd or steem to our account, we use the active key.
If you share your active key with someone, you will quickly lose all of your earnings.

owner key:

I can use the owner key to reset the owner if I want to make another person the owner. I can also use it to recover my account and decline voting rights.
It's the most crucial key.

Memo key:

This key isn't very important; it's only used to read or write memos. You can ignore it if you want.

Master Password

In order to generate all other passwords, we must first enter our master password, after which all keys will appear, which can be downloaded in pdf format and used for further work.
That's why I made a copy of my entire key.

Transfer my steem token to another steem

IMG-20210518-WA0083.jpg

IMG-20210518-WA0087.jpg

Power up my steem

I can increase the value of my steem by using the power up feature in the steem wallet.

IMG-20210518-WA0083.jpg

IMG-20210518-WA0086.jpg

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate: 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58213.71
ETH 2257.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49