Achievement 01 : My Introduction Post to Steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_08-27-12.12.22.jpg

Hello everyone! I'm new member to steemit family. So, I would like to do an introduction of my self. I'm Mayuri Randeniya, 26 years old. I'm from Sri Lanka. It is a beautiful, small island which surrounded by Indian ocean. I live in Karandeniya. It's located in Galle district, southern province of Sri Lanka.

I did my primary education at G/ Madakumbura Maha Vidyalaya, located in my sweet village. I was able to pass grade 5 scholarship examination. Then I changed the school. I did my secondary education at G/Dharmasoka College. It is in my nearest city Ambalangoda. I've been there for nine years.

After that I've completed my ordinary level examination & advanced level examination well. But unfortunately I couldn't get enough results to enter a government university. Though I did my higher studies with computing at a private campus called IDM Nations Campus, Bambalapitiya in Colombo.

PicsArt_08-26-05.42.45.jpg

After finishing higher studies, I've started to work as an officer, embellishment department, Courtaulds clothing lanka private limited.

FB_IMG_16299146437327516.jpg

It's located so far from my house. After working about two years, I left that job. Nowadays I'm working in a toys factory called "DSL lanka private limited". Which is located near my house. I still love toys very much. Here is my toys collection.

PicsArt_08-25-06.37.46.jpg

My favorite hobby is drawing. I'm an artist too. I can draw pencil portraits, graffiti arts, canvas paintings, etc... But you wonder, I studied in science stream. Because I didn't know about my hidden talent those days.
This one is my favorite pencil portrait of actor Colin Morgan.

20200413_081155.jpg

These are some my graffiti arts.

PicsArt_08-25-08.08.00.jpg

I love to do cute and creative things a lot. These are some earings that I've made.

20210611_121119.jpg

Nowadays I'm learning to do some batik designs from home. Here are some batik dress designs done by me.

PicsArt_08-25-07.46.15.jpg

As well as I love reading, gardening, traveling, listening to music, singing & dancing. I can't sing & dance well. But I do both when no one at home.I want to give my own handmade gifts to my friends for their special days. It can be a little thing. But they are more memorable & valuable than other gifts which we bought.

PicsArt_08-25-08.02.30.jpg

I thank @sandu & @rasinkani for helping me to success my very first post achievement 1.Actually I don't have deep idea about crypto currency yet. But I' m interested to know more about it. As well as I would Like to share my experiences with steemit family. I hope this will be great opportunity. Achievement 1 guide from @cryptokannon was really helpful me as a newcomer.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem family! You have a great gift

 3 years ago 

Thanks a lot for your appreciation and warm welcome 😊

hello I just joined I follow those who follow me nice to meet you

Seriously.. Sanduni has so talented friends just like her.. Welcome to steemit 😍

 3 years ago (edited)

I'm so grateful for your appreciation. 🙈❤️ And I wish to have a long journey with steemit.

hello nice to meet you if you have any tips for me please do share i could use the help

Loading...
Loading...
 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit Mayu 😍. You are so talented, I know that you will have lot to share with us. Have a great journey 💖.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much rasi for your warm welcome
and appreciation. ❤️

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit.you are talented😍

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your appreciation and warm welcome. 😊

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit. Your crafts are really amazing! 😍

 3 years ago 

🙈❤️ Thank you so much for your appreciation.

Merlin!!😍😍
Welcome to steemit, your talents are amazing and have a nice journey here

 3 years ago 

I love that tv series so much.. 😍 Thank you so much for your appreciation. I wish to do great things with steemit.

Hello achievement 1 task has been confirmed. You can move on to the next task.

rate :3

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much !!! I wish to complete next achievement soon.

I'm really happy for joining with steemit. ❤️

 3 years ago 

Hola bienvenida a steemit q estés bien

 3 years ago 

Thank you friend ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66109.31
ETH 3290.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71