ACHIEVEMENT 2 @mattmillion TASK: BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT

in Newcomers' Community7 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240221_074821_573.jpg
Image taken with my phone

Hello Dear Friends,

I am glad to continue with my writing of Achievement 2 task, haven written my Archievement 1 and it was successfully verified. I will please ask for your consent as I take you through the different keys on steemit.

HAVE YOU RETRIEVED ALL YOUR KEYS ON STEEMIT?

Yes, I have retrieved all my keys on steemit and I have also learnt how to take some necessary precautions to protect my steemit account, since I hsince I have knonthe importance of the different keys and the roless eachkeys plays in protecting my account.

DO YOU KNOW EACH OF THESE KEYS FUNCTIONS AND RESTRICTIONS?

Sure,I know the functionality of the different keysality of the different keys including their restrictions. Here are the different keys functions.
. Posting Key: This key functions when commenting and voting on steemit Platform. It can not be used for funds transferfunds transfer.makes they less important
. Owner Key: It is usy processless important
. Owner Key: It is used in the account recovery process whennomeone account is lost or lost or tampered with by helping to et other keys
. Memo Key: This is used in converting memos to either readable or unreadable format wor when transferring funds.
. Active Key: This key is used when carrying out transactions such asconverting memos to either readable or unreadable format when transferring funds.
. Active Key: This key is used when carrying out transactions such as powering steem up and down or when transferring tokens.

HOW DO YOU PLAN TO KEEP MASTER PASSWORD?

. SAVING IT OFFLINE: It is my utmost priority to protect my master password. To achieve this, I will make a hard copy of my master password and file it as my important document.

. MEMORIZATION: I will try my best to have them off hand to avoid putting it out where third-party will have access to it

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER YOUR STEEM TOKEN TO ANOTHER STEEM USER'S ACCOUNT.

Why not , I know how to transfer my steem token to another users account. To prove my knowledge of it, here are the steps.
. To begin, I will have to login to my steemit account and then click on wallet.
. After I have clicked on wallet, it will take me to where I will have steem drop down box. Then I will click on it and a menu box will appear beside the steem.

Screenshot_20240211-183425.jpg
Screenshot from infinix note 10

. After the menu box dropped, I will then click on transfer.
. After clicking on transfer, it will take me to the next menu where I will be require to input the name of the steem user as well as the amount that I would like to transfer.

Screenshot_20240211-184029.jpg
Screenshot from infinix note 10.

. After inputting the details, I will then click on "NEXT", it will now take me to where I will need to confirm the transfer.

Screenshot_20240211-185658.jpg
Screenshot from my infinix note 10.

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER UP YOUR STEEM?

Yes, I do know how to power up my steem and these are the steps to follow:
. The first step is to login to my steemit account, and click on wallet.
. After clicking on wallet, the steem drop down box will be displayed, then I will click on power up.

Screenshot_20240211-183425.jpg
Screenshot from my infinix note 10

. After selecting and clicking on the power up option, it will then direct me to the page where I will have to input the amount of steem that I intend to power up.

Screenshot_20240211-190828.jpg
Screenshot from my infinix note 10.

. After inputting the amount of steem that I want to power up, I will now click on the power up button. This will then take me to I will be ask to confirm what I had inputted to be sure of what am about to power up.

Screenshot_20240211-191248.jpg
Screenshot from my infinix note 10.

After confirmation, I will then click on "OK" button. From here, I will be taken to the last phase of the transaction where I will be ask to input my private posting key in order to sign a successful transaction.

Screenshot_20240211-191306.jpg
Screenshot from my infinix note 10.

. Immediately I input my private posting key and confirm it, the transaction will go through.

Let me use this opportunity to appreciate my mentor @etette for his kind act of mentorship and tutelage.

I can not also forget the labor of @goodybest in seeing and guiding me through my Achievement 1 Post. Your quick action helped me in getting my Achievement 1 verified. I appreciate you ma even as I look forward to having a quick Achievement 2 post verification.

Sort:  

Hello, Thank you for submitting your Achievement task.

Most of the text in your task is similar to this publication and has been paraphrased in several places.

Although both of you have taken help from the same mentor but you need to submit work reflecting your understanding and learning. I invite you to edit this task and submit it according to your understanding. Reply to this comment when you are done. Thank you.

 7 months ago 

Good day sir,

Thank you for your assessment on my Achievement task. It was never a paraphrase of another publication but rather a reflection of the language usage by our mentor while mentoring us.

You know, just like a child in a primary school feels better using his teacher choices of words in teaching because he wants to pass his course, even so did I as a newbie in the Steemit platform.

I have edited and made some adjustments on my publication reflecting my understanding and learning. Please do reassess my task so as to verify it.

Thank you for your continued support and encouragement

This comment has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Curated by - @radjasalman

 7 months ago 

Thank you so much for upvoting my post.... But I have not receive the said vote on this post

 7 months ago 

Good day sir,

Thank you for your assessment on my Archievement 2 task. My task was never a paraphrase of another publication but rather a reflection of the language usage by our mentor during our mentorship.

You know, just like a child in a primary school feels better expressing his understanding of what his taught him during exam, even so did I as a newbie in the Steemit platform.

I have edited my task to reflect my understanding and learning. Please reassess and verify my Achievement 2 task.

Thank you

Greetings,

Welcome to the steemit platform.Thank you for completing the Achievement-2 task. Hope you feel comfortable and enjoyable sharing here. Please continue to the Achievement 3 task. Here I will send the guide:


Achievement 3 Task


  • I invite you to follow @ steemitblog for all the latest updates.
  • I invite you to be a member of Club5050/Club75/Club100

rate 2

Feel free to contact me if you need any help:

Thank You
Ripon

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@yonaikerurso>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 7 months ago 

Good information

 7 months ago 

Thank you dear friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52