Achievement 2 @mateen1 Task: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone.
How are you?
I hope you all are fine.
Today I have learned from my achievement 2 posts about my steem account's security key. I learned which key is used for what and what is the purpose of all these keys. As a newbie, if we found these keys its look so difficult to find why all these keys are for but thanks to @cryptokannon's newcomer community and these achievement posts I learned about them easily.

Let's start Answering the Questions.

Have you retrieved all your keys:

Yes! I retrieved all of my keys which are available in two ways 1 when I login into steemit with my master key the site warns me about the keys and allows us to download a PDF file of keys to keep our keys secure. We can also locate them in our wallets. If we login into the wallet with the master key and then press ''keys and permissions".

Capture.PNG

Do you know each of these keys function and restriction:

Yes! I learned about these it in the post:

Posting Key: This key is used for logging into steemit and perform basic actions like posting a blog, commenting on other's posts, upvote, and downvote posts, etc.

Active Key: This key is used for wallet transactions like sending steem/Steem Dollars etc.

Owner Key: This is the most important key because we can use it to recover stolen account or we can use to change all of our other keys by the help of these keys.

Memo Key: This key is used for decrypting memo of the transactions.

How do I plan to keep my keys:

I've downloaded a PDF file in my mobile and laptop. Master key is also saved with these key in a notepad. I also used Gmail account and mailed them on my personal email address so I can retrive them from all around the world.

Do you know how to transfer Steem:

Yes I know First I have to go to my wallet then I have to click on steem side menu and then transfer button.

ben.PNG

After clicking on the transfer a popup will be open for requires transaction data.

dele.PNG

Fill in the banks and here we go our steem has been transferred after giving key.

How to power up Steem:

The process is same as transferring steem but here we have to use 2nd option which is power up. Click on power up button and a pop up will be open. Write the required data and this time after giving the keys the steem will be locked up in our STEEM POWER.

These all the things which I learned from my achievement2's lessons.

Here is the link of my Achievement1:

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@mateen1/achievement-1-my-introduction-post-on-steemit-by-mateen

I would like to thank for supporting me:

@bright-obias
@hassanabid
@earnlogy
@whitestallion
@steemcurator01

Sort:  

Greetings friend @mateen1.

I am pleased to see that you have met achievement 2, so it is my duty to tell you that you should review the content of achievement 3 and meet its requirements to continue to advance and increase the opportunity to receive support from "Steem Greeters" and be eligible to apply for "500SP minnowsupport.

Remember to use the #achievement3 and #pakistan tags and post from Newcomers' Community.

I'm @adeljose, Venezuela Representative at Steemit, our desire is to help you grow in this platform, so I want to invite you to be part of Newcomers' Community managed by @cryptokannon.

#onepercent
#Venezuela
#affable

 4 years ago 

Thank You @adeljose I will learn about it and soon I'll post my Achievement3 post.

 4 years ago 

@mateen1 great. you have nicely done all steps of basic security.❤️

 4 years ago 

Congratulations !

You have successfully completed achievment 2 task on "Basic Security on Steem". You can now proceed to Achivement 3 : Content Etiquette.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platfrom and follow @steemingcurators for find more information about new contests and events

#affable

 4 years ago 
You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

Congratulation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.57
ETH 3030.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26