Achievement 1 : Self Introduction | Verification Through Introduction

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Best regards to you all. Here`s my introduction post as a beginning of my journey here in this wonderful platform.

04F88067-5DBC-4D77-A977-B343528F5DE3.jpeg

Konnichiwa! My name is Mercy Matedios, just turning 25 last December 28. Taking four years in College and holding a degree in Elementary Education. Teaching is not really my passion so I decided to step-in to other country finding what`s best for me and other purpose of my life :)

I am currently residing in Japan for almost a year. Specifically, living in a small island and it is a perfect place if you want a peaceful life away from the city. By the way, just call me Mashi (マーシー).
That`s my name here in Japan. (Just a little information) If you are a foreigner and living in Japan your name will change into Japanese name and it is written into Katakana. Living in a foreign country is a big challenge where you are living in a strange land, zero knowledge about the culture, their way of living and others. But it is a great opportunity to explore others, achieving our dreams and living our life to the fullest. Work work work but at the same time enjoying your life.

kankakei.jpg

Making a decision to move away from my family was the hardest decision I ever made. Especially when there are celebrations that you missed. But thinking about our future, my future will always make me feel relieve.

fam.jpg

Honestly, I am clueless on how blockchain works but I need to give a try in this platform. Thanks to Newcomers` Community where it has a bunch of idea about this platform. Exploring this platform is very exciting. New and variety of ideas from other members.

Through this platform I would like to share my stories here in Japan and providing some ideas of their culture and their ways of living. Hoping to hear from you all guys, and hoping you will help my journey here in this platform. Lets help together discovering this platform. Thank You :)

Thanks to @cryptokannon and @japan-steemit for encouraging and sharing their ideas in this platform.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I feel your emotion @mashi28, it is really hard to be away from our families. Blogging in steemit and exploring this platform is one way of diverting our attention.

 3 years ago 

Exactly. Thanks to this platform for this opportunity.

@mashi28 welcome to steemit

 3 years ago 

Thank you :)

Welcome to the world of Steem!

If you want to get started right away, the following community could be of interest to you:


https://steemit.com/trending/hive-119463

You are also invited to take part in my daily delegation draws.
There are 100 and more SteemPower to be won every day.
100 SP can make the start much easier for newcomers in particular.
Here is the link to the current raffle:


https://steemit.com/hive-119463/@kryptodenno/dddd-005-dennos-daily-delegation-draw

I wish you a great time on our blockchain!

Steem on!

Yours @kryptodenno

 3 years ago 

Hi @mashi28, Welcome to Steemit!

Nice Introduction Post👌

Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their voice. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..
(And thanks @steemingcurators and @cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.

Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @y0gi😁

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the ideas. I need to explore more to have more ideas on how this platform works.

Welcome to Steemit 😊

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by cryptokannon,and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.
Follow @steemitblog for the latest news/update on Steem Blockchain and Steemit Community in general.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73