My Introductory Post/Achievement 1, Invited by @focusnow

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello Stemians,
Compliment of the season you and this is me welcoming you to my very first post on this great platform.
Below is my brief but concise preamble. Let's ride...

FAMILY BACKGROUND

IMG_20220101_160158~2.jpg

My name is Mary Kelechi Chukwu. I am the first daughter of mr and mrs Chukwu I. Okonkwo. I hail from Umuhu Ezechi in Bende local government Area of Abia State. I'm based in Port Harcourt, Rivers state.

You know the saying about first daughters carrying alot of loads on their shoulders right? Yeah. So, that's why I am working really hard to take good care of myself and my family too cause i can't imagine being a burden to anyone especially in a time like this wen there is inflation.
In addition, i am a devoted Christian and a lover of God's word.
FB_IMG_16191101473239394.jpg

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND
I am a graduate . I schooled at Nnamdi Azikiwe university and gained a B.sc in mass communication. Also, i have a diploma in content curation and digital marketing.

MY EXPERIENCES SO FAR

My journey into this field hasn't been a bed of roses but i must say the experiences have been worthwhile.
Before graduation, i wrote and published so many articles using both traditional and internet based medium. I wrote for a variety of media houses like orient dailies, Unizik comet etc all situated in Awka, Anambra state Nigeria and upon till now, i still write contents.

FB_IMG_16408993586348868.jpg

I currently work as an on-air personality in Wave Fm, Port Harcourt in service to my country Nigeria.

IMG_20211031_160947_560.jpg

Away from that, i must say i love agriculture ; farming precisely.
I am the voice behind KFFPB- Kelechi Food and Fruits Production Business. A startup that is focused on producing foods and fruits in large quantities . I and my team produce food crops like Plantain, garri,pineapples, mangoes etc and we deliver our produce nationwide and we are earnestly working on exporting our produce soon by God's special grace. You are free to reach us if you find the need to.
IMG_20211228_092734.jpg

RELATIONSHIP STATUS
I am single and searching for money. 😆
Hey! Take achill pill: i am just single.
FB_IMG_15868979854252033.jpg

HOW I DISCOVERED STEEMIT PLATFORM
I got to hear about this great forum for the first time from my friend Samuel(sorry Sam, i don't know your username here. I would have tagged you) but i didn't follow through at that time not until Mr charles @focusnow gave me a detailed explanation of what the forum was about. Being a content creator and a public speaker with keen interest on relationships matters, i grew curious and decided to give it a try. Viola! I am here! I am very grateful to him for his support and encouragement towards this journey of mine.
FB_IMG_16350752170304634.jpg

MY OBJECTIVE OF BEING HERE
My aim of being here is to get better at what i do. I have a penchant for learning and i love making progress no matter how little they appear.
I'm also here to contribute meaningfully to this platform. Don't forget to join me on my relationship posts on this platform cause i will resume posting them henceforth. Look forward to it every fridays and sundays in the evening and do well to contribute where necessary.

SUMMARY
I am in steemit today because of the timely efforts of @focusnow. Thanks once again for this great opportunity.

My thanks also goes to every member on this platform. You guys are doing a wonderful job. I hope to enjoy it here. Don't forget to join me on my "heart care session" scheduled on fridays and sundays every week.
Lots of love from @marychukwu

Sort:  

Hello dear, welcome to the steemit family. Please include your country tag among the tags you have used for this post. For e.g, #nigeria

 3 years ago 

Sure. Thank you.

@marychukwu. I am delighted to welcome you to Steemit platform. You will definitely love this place!! There are countless opportunities to meet new people here, learn about different things and get rewarded as a content creator. To be successfulon Steemit, there are other things to do now that you have finished your achievement 1 post:

  • Start learning about Steemit by doing the next achievement post here
  • Get updates from the Steemit team by checking @steemitblog
  • Join Communities and be active to get support. You can join SteemAlive community to see other African users. Please click here To see all the other communities.
  • You can also participate in contests. Check here them here

I wish you all the best as you start your journey here. Feel free to ask about anything that seems confusing. Welcome once again!!

Curation rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Thank you @focusnow . i really do appreciate.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @marychukwu,

Your post has been supported by @focusnow from the Steem Greeter Team.

Hi chukwu
Most welcome to the family of steemians I hope you will do much better onthis plateform
😊🙏

 3 years ago 

I hope so too. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44