Achievement 2 task;Basic security on steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210825_084333_323.jpg

Hello steemians,
After completing my achievement 1 and being verified I was told to proceed to achievement 2 which is all about the basic security on steem.
Here I will answering questions regarding to steem

Question 1

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

    Answer 

Yes, as soon as I downloaded my keys I save it in my gmail where it will be easy for me to access.

Question 2

Do you know of these key functions and restrictions?

      Answer

My Answer
Yes I know for sure. After a careful study of @cryptokannon's article I have had some basic knowledge on the different keys. Below are the different keys available on steemit;

  • Private posting key
  • Private memo key
  • Private active key
  • Private owner key
    Below are the Explanation of the the listed below

Posting key
Posting key is the type of key that is being used not only when we login steemit but we also use it when we are logging our steemit wallet account.it is a very important it that we need to secure because we use it to log in steemit and steemit wallet

Memo key
This key is use to encrypt and decrypt private transfer memos.

Active key
This key is used in transferring token from one steem account to another and powering steem up and also powering down the steem power. It is also used to market steems and SBD in Exchange SBD and Steem respectively..

Owner key
This is one of the most important key,we make use of this key to change other keys should incase it is being hacked by someone,we can use it to recover the keys quickly

N/B:always make use of the write keys required.

Question 3

How do you keep your master password

        Answer

I kept my master password secure by sending it to my Gmail because I am the only one who has access to my mail and I can access my mail anywhere even without my phone.

QUESTIONS 4

What do I do if my password/keys gets missing?

          Answer 

while I was introduced to Steemit, one of the important information I was told is that there is no way I could recover my account if I lose it. Because your account has real value. So I sent my keys to my mail for security.

QUESTION 5

Do I know how to transfer my steem token to another steem user account?

         Answer

First of all, login your steemitwallet through the username and private keys

Screenshot_20210825-125519.jpg

Secondly, click on transfer

Screenshot_20210825-125643.jpg

Thirdly, you fill the account username you wish to transfer to and the amount after that you press next

Screenshot_20210825-125844.jpg

After this the amount will be transfer to the person.

Question 6

Do you know how to power up

         Answer

Yes, The steps below
Step 1
Login to steemitwalletwith username and posting key

Screenshot_20210825-125519.jpg

Step 2
You will click on the power up

Screenshot_20210825-125643.jpg

Here, you will put the amount of steem you wish to power up and it will within few minutes after they amount click on power up

conclusion

Having gone through this achievement, I can say it is advisable for individuals to know the meaning of the key and use it appropriately.
Security of our keys should be our priority because once we loose the key we automatically loose the account.

Cc; @ngoenyi
Thank you for your time and support

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for verifying my achievement 1
Please this is my achievement 2
@ngoenyi

This key is used to log into steemit and perform social action like posting, commenting, voting, and resteeming which are the basic actions on steemit.

This key is used to reset all your other keys, Maybe if your account is tempered on, you can quickly use this key to recover.

Please clean up the above passages in your and replace with your own words. They are coming under plagiarism list.

You can notify me as soon as you are done so you may get verified.

Also include #steemexclusive #newcomers tags to your post

 3 years ago 

Ok

 3 years ago 

Please, I have done the corrections
@ngoenyi

 3 years ago 

Please @ngoenyi,I have edited and added the hashtag to the achievement.
Thank you

 3 years ago 

Good afternoon,please I have made the correction and added the required tags.
@ngoenyi
Thank you

 3 years ago 

Hi, @martins10,

Your post has been supported by @tocho2 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46