Achievement 1 Self - Introduction| Awareness -Lesson Learned

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians this is @mariarosa27 , former @rosa2021. Been a member just last month but here I am again with another account 😥 A sad story to be told but I want everybody to be aware too, so I keep fighting 😊

IMG_20210621_232222.jpg

Good Day Steemians, I've been so sad of making another account because my previous account was hacked 😥😥😥 I don't have that much savings on my wallet but it really broke my heart knowing that all was gone in just a blink of an eye and it was transferred to another account in which I thought a hacker. I really can't imagine that hackers do exist in this platform 😓 The most heartbreaking one is my account could no longer be opened , I can accept that my savings were stolen but why did they include my account? Yes I know this was my fault because I trusted that hacker and followed what been said in the comment section, no one to blame but myself😥😥😥I am just too innocent for that thing but still thankful because I learned from it and will never do it again. I hope this will also become an eye opener to all steemians not just for newbies but also for old ones because I've read from one of the steemians that he also became a victim and we can really see in the history of the hacker. I was very saddened also with his account because the thief stole that big in his wallet but good thing is he was able to change his password before he could no longer open his account just like mine.

I will include photos of how my account started to be hacked but before that I will introduce myself first.

I am Maria Rosa Punay, my username is @mariarosa27 . I already had an account just last May 30, 2021 and made my introduction on June 2, 2021 with my username @rosa2021 but sadly, it was hacked on my birthday June 19, 2021 😥 ( Information above before the introduction ). Honestly speaking, I really felt down that time because it was my birthday and it surprised me though I know it was my fault. 😣 I felt like I don't want to continue blogging in steemit.

I got 88posts already in less than a month because I am active in joining contests. All my efforts were suddenly becoming useless because of that incident 😥

About me 🤗

I'm 27 years old from Cebu City, Philippines.My father is Reynaldo Punay , a former Security Guard but resigned due to his health problem. My Mother is Celinda Punay who is just a plain housewife. I have 3 siblings and I am the 2nd from the eldest, we are all girls. I also have 1 niece who is a girl too, she is the daughter of our youngest sister, and so majority of the people who live in our house is really Girls. Since our house is full of Girls, we decided to have male pets, we have 2 dogs and 1 cat, they are all boys. As a reason also of having male pets, we don't want them to be multiplied because we might find it hard to feed all of them. By the way our male dogs are named CHIKOY AND NATSU and our male cat doesn't have name, we call him MIMING - the common name for cats in the Philippines.

IMG_20210602_001503.jpg
My Family

IMG_20210617_212645.jpg
My niece Abrianna Marie

IMG_20210615_100848.jpg
Our one and only cat in the house

EDUCATION & CAREER😊

  • I graduated last October 2015 taking up the course of Bachelor of Elementary Education and was able to pass the Licensure Examination for Teachers on the next year March 2016 but was not able to use my profession because I'm having fun on the works I have had. Just few days after my graduation, I was able to find work and I was introduced to a BPO industry by my friend. After 4 months from my 1st company, I moved out to another for I was no longer happy with it. In my 2nd company, I was 3 years there and it took that long because I was happy with the people around me and that's the most important thing I consider in a company I belong. I resigned and transferred to another company to find new opportunity and this is where I am right now. I am a payment posting representative in one of the BPO companies in the Philippines and I am already more than 2 years and counting in that company. I've been working for more than 5 years in total from the time I graduated in college and I am very much blessed that I am able to help and support my family.

Why I joined STEEMIT again?

  • Honestly, after my account was hacked, I really felt down and discouraged because all my efforts were gone and the worst thing was it happened on my birthdate 😥 But then, I would like to say thank you to my co-steemians who became my inspirations in pursuing this kind of Platform, @jenny018, @fruityapple00, and @hae-ra. Thank you guys that you are there when I need help especially for guiding me all throughout my journey in steemit. I really appreciate it. 😍

And now, I am here again, a steemian never gives up keep fighting and of course learning from my mistake. I hope that no one will soon become a victim to these hackers around us. And I hope also that they will be reported and could no longer exist in any platform and social media.

Before I end my introduction, I would like to upload my proof of being a victim of a hacker 🙂😊 but no hurt feelings now, all good vibes!

Screenshot_2021_0620_011105.png
YES! I followed the instruction, that's how innocent I am and as a newbie, I've been tempted with the amount 😂 It directed me to steemconnect.

Screenshot_2021_0620_011627.png
And here it was, no balance left on my wallet already, not that big but acquiring that amount was not easy😅

I am checking that account from time to time, checking if it found another victim after me, but sadly yes! And a big amount of savings was stolen, that's what I mentioned in the 1st part of my introduction, he also made a blog about it. 😥

I hope you found my story interesting, please welcome me again 😁😁😁

Again , this is mariarosa27, Have a nice Day ahead!

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74