Achievement no.2 @mariamfahim. Basic security on steem.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, hope you all are doing great.
i have written achievement 1, now I'm writing achievement 2 which is basic security on steem.

Question no.1

Have you retrieved all of your keys on steemit?

yes I have. I saved them in my phone and in my google drive also.

Question no. 2:

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

yes I know. I've read each and every key's function and restrictions.

posting key:

This key permits you to post or comment something anywhere. it allows you to edit posts, vote on steemit, re-steem posts and follow other accounts.

#Owner Key:
This is the powerful key among all the keys except because it is used to reset all our keys

#Active key:
This key is used to done more sensitive task which includes transaction purpos, such as transferring steem from one user to another.

Question no.3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

all my keys are saved in my phone, computer and google drive. i also saved them in a pdf file.

Question no.4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

GO TO WALEET > CLICK ON STEEM > ENTER THE USERNAME OF THE PERSON TO WHOM YOU WANT TO TRANSFER THE AMOUNT > ENTER THE ACTIVE KEY.

1..jpg

2..jpg

2.jpg

Questions no.5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
yes, I know that too.
Go to wallet> then steem>select powerup>enter the amount and key. And after that your steem will be converted in steem power.

1..jpg

2..jpg

khjhjn.jpg

Untitled.jpg

I hope I've answered all the questions correctly.
Mentioning @cryptokannon and @steemcurator01 to get my post verified.

Sort:  

Sorry We missed this Achievement so we will give replacement upvote for that !

Congratulations !
You have successfully completed achievement 2 on "Basic Security on Steem". Your next task is to complete
Achivement 3 : Content Etiquette .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85