My Achievement #2 Task - Basic Security on Steemit by @marcous

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

achievemement 2.jpg

Hi guys, my name is Marco Carvalho, my username is @marcous. I live in nigeria with my wife and kids. It has been a pleasure for me to be part of this wonderful community. Today I'm going to share with you my achievement 2 task, which will be good for us to learn a little more about "Basic Security on Steemit".

It is important to keep your Steemit keys well protected to ensure the safety and security of your account and to ensure that no malicious parties can gain access to your account. The master password is used to derive all keys for your account, including the owner key. Loss of this key severely limits the operation of the account and can lead to the loss of access to your account if it is not properly safeguarded. Your active and posting keys should be used to log into your account with the lowest possible privilege level and your master password should never be shared with anyone or used to log in. Additionally, it is recommended to store an offline copy of your password somewhere safe in case of hard drive failure or other calamity.

Question - Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

A: Yes, I have retrieved all my keys on Steemit. I take all necessary precautions to ensure that my account is secure, including keeping my master password backed up in a safe place and using only random and secure passwords.

Question - Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

A: Yes, I am familiar with the functions and restrictions of each of the Steemit keys. I understand that the owner key gives me full control over my account and is the key used to change all other keys. The active key allows me to transfer funds, make trades, power up/down, and vote for witnesses. The posting key allows me to post, comment, vote, and follow other accounts. The memo key allows me to view private messages, and the signing key is used by witnesses to sign blocks.

Question - How do you plan to keep your master password?

A: I plan to keep my master password safe by storing an offline copy of it in a secure location such as a USB drive, and by never sharing it with anyone. I also use a password manager, like 1Password, to generate strong and random passwords for all my accounts.

Question - Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

A: Yes, I know how to transfer my Steem tokens to another Steem user account. All I need to do is log in with my active key and go to the "Transfer" tab in the wallet. I can then enter the username of the recipient, the amount of tokens I want to transfer, and an optional message. Once I click "Send" the transaction will be processed within three seconds.

Thats all for now, and thank you for your attention.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59155.91
ETH 2515.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47