Achievement 2 @manojjagtapa Task : Basic Security on Steem

image.png
Image source - https://pixabay.com/illustrations/key-castle-security-metal-3d-3348307/

Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes. I have log in using Master Key which generate PDF of all keys. I have printed PDF and stored it in safe place.

Question2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes.

Master key is used to create all other keys and should only be used if account has been hacked or to retrieve account.

Owner key is used to change all other keys (apart from master key).

Active key is used to power up, transfer funds and use wallet. It must not be used for daily tasks like posting and commenting.

Posting key is used daily to write blog, comments and upvote. It is the key I will use the most as it is the key which has the least power and is therefore less dangerous if lost or stolen.

Memo key is used to encrypt memos when transferring funds. I do not really understand why I would use this key?

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

I have printed PDF with master password which is stored in a safe place.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

To do this, I must log in to steemwallet using active key and select the drop down by my steem and select option "Transfer".

image.png

I can then enter the details of who I want to send steem to, how much and a message (memo).

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Follow same steps as question 4 but select "Power Up" instead of "Transfer".

image.png

I have complete my first power up :)

Achievement 1 - https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@manojjagtapa/achievement-1-verification-through-introduction-27-november

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51