Achievement 2 @manal-khan task:basic security on steem.

in Newcomers' Community5 months ago

Hi there I m manalkhan a fresh face on Steemit lets dive into achievement 2 together where we ll explore the world of keys. as a newcomer understanding these keys is key to keeping our Steemit accounts safe & secure. lets unravel the basics and ensure a smooth journey ahea

Achievement 2_20240331_200727_0000.png
Source

Question 1:

Have you retrieved all your keys on Steemit?

answer

Yes i retrieve all the keys of steemit in PDF from i already uploaded to google drive.

Question 2 :

Are you familiar with the functions and limitations of each key?

answer

Yes I have taken the time to understand the functions and limitations of each key associated with my Steem account. Each key serves a specific purpose and knowing how to use them correctly helps ensure the security of my account.

  • Posting key
  • active key
  • owner key
  • memo key

Posting key:

The posting key allows me to perform everyday tasks like posting commenting and voting.

Active key:

The active key is more sensitive and is used for transactions like transferring funds and updating profile details.

Owner key:

The owner key is the most powerful and is only meant to be used in specific situations such as recovering a compromised account.

Memo key

The memo key is used for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds.

Question3:

How do you plan to keep your master password?

answer

To keep my master password safe I have made a plan. First I saved it on my secure Google Drive. Only I can access it there.
Also I wrote down my password and put it in locked safe at home. This way I have backup in case something happens to my digital copy.
I promise not to share my password With anyone. Its important to keep it secret to keep my Steem account safe.

Question 4:

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

answer

  1. Open my Steemit wallet by logging into my Steem account.

  2. Once logged in navigate to the wallet section from profile menu.

1711899759722.jpg

  1. Within the wallet section look for the option to transfer tokens.

1711900076858.jpg

  1. Click on the transfer option to initiate the process.

  2. A form will appear where I need to enter the recipient Steem username.

1711900109551.jpg

  1. Next specify the amount of Steem tokens I want to transfer.

  2. Double check all the details entered including the recipients username and the amount of tokens being sent to ensure accuracy.

  3. Once I am confident that all the information is correct I proceed to confirm the transfer. and providing additional authentication such as a password. for this i need to use my active key.

  4. After confirming the transfer the specified amount of Steem tokens will be sent from my account to the recipient account.

Question 5:

Do you know how to power up steemit?

answer

Yes I know how to power up my STEEM tokens. Here's how to do it:

  1. Log in to my Steem account.
  2. I open my steemt wallet.

1711900838875.jpg

  1. I click on drop down menu and select powering up

1711900861153.jpg

  1. Enter the amount of STEEM tokens I want to power up.

1711900892708.jpg

  1. Confirm the transaction.

1711900921470.jpg

  1. After confirming the specified amount of STEEM tokens will be converted into Steem Power

1711900981259.jpg

I am waiting for the greeter to verify my post.

Sort:  

Greetings,

Welcome to the steemit platform.Thank you for completing the Achievement-2 task. Hope you feel comfortable and enjoyable sharing here. Please continue to the Achievement 3 task. Here I will send the guide:


Achievement 3 Task


  • I invite you to follow @ steemitblog for all the latest updates.
  • I invite you to be a member of Club5050/Club75/Club100

rate 2

Feel free to contact me if you need any help:

Thank You
Ripon

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @radjasalman
 5 months ago 

thank you so much for your verification and suggestion

Hello, thank you for submitting your achievement task.

Be sure to share the Achievement-1 link at the end of any tasks you completed.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by @adeljose

Note:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58