Achievement 1 - Introducing myself to Steemit worldwide

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

950971B9-B1A9-4076-9BAB-DB6BF4BD9BFD.jpeg

Hi!
I am honoured to be part of the Steem Greet community. My name is Mamima Issaka. I am 21 years old and I'm from Ghana. I am an undergraduate student studying BSc Earth Science at University of Ghana(Legon) and I just completed my third year.
I chose Earth Science because I wanted to help the world tackle its numerous problems such as climate change, ground and fresh water depletion, etc. My hobbies and passion include writing, music, movies, soccer and I'm also a big fan of cryptocurrency. I prefer writing poetry most of the time, however I tend to lean more towards crypto if an idea sparks through my mind

3956293E-C75B-415E-B0E0-D8A7D55BAC22.jpeg

I joined steemit this month as a result of my constant research on blockchain and my love for it. I learnt that not only could I share my skills with the world, but could earn from it as well. I mostly stay positive and see the best in people but tend to dislike judgemental people and the toxic ones as well. I hope to find publications about the environment, cryptocurrency, technology, poetry or basically any post which will help broaden my horizon. I have already made a few postings and intend to continue writing on crypto, technology, travel, poetry and so on.

9ADF9053-4A0E-41F7-9722-3CA410889CAD.jpeg

I am new to steemit and still figuring out how it truely operates, but I'm here to stay. I just discovered this community and read the welcome post by @cmp2020. I intend to make great publications in this community and on steemit as a whole and hopefully become one of the giants Steem has to offer.
Also, my dream is to help defeat the global environmental challenges facing our world currently and help to achieve the sustainable development goal laid down by the United Nations particularly in Africa.

Below is my verification link(Facebook)
#https://free.facebook.com/menu/bookmarks/?ref_component=mfreebasic_home_header&ref_page=%2Fwap%2Fhom

#Introducingmyself #Mamima33 #Newbie @Nattybongo thank you for heads up
#Newcomerscommunity

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

@mamima33, you are expected to take a photo while holding the paper with your steemit username.

Add your country to the tags
#achievement1 #country

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42