Achievement 2 @mamarose Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

image.png
Image source

Hello my dear friends I greet you all. I am back again to write my achievement 2.

Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes I have retrieved all my keys and they are :
(1) Master key
(1) Active key
(3) Owner key
(4) Memo key
(5) posting key

Question 2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions

Yes I know each of these key functions and distriction.

(1)Master key The master key is used to retrieve all other keys for my account including the owner key. It is of a truth that if someone have access to master password my account can be stolen.

(2) posting key:

This key is used for posting, comment, edit, vote and so on.

(3) Active Key
This key is used for transferring tokens,Power STEEM up or down, to convert SBD,Vote for witnesses,Place an order on an exchange,
Make some changes in my profile, Publish a Witness price feed and Create a new user.

(4)MEMO KEY:
is used for private messaging . It can encrypt and decrypt private messages that are sent through the blockchain.

(5) Owner key: Owner key is na important key that gives control over my steem account.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

 The best way to keep my master password is to to keep it off-line and by writing it down. Therefore as a steemian I don't have to be careless by sharing by password, or key to any second party.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes I know how to do it.
To transfer steem token another account

(1) Go to wallet

(2) click on the drop down beside steem token and click transfer
Screenshot_20210315-095925.png

(3) input the username of the steemian you want to transfer to

Screenshot_20210315-100901.png

(4) Input the quantity of steem you want to transfer. Then click on transfer and click ok

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes, I know how to power up my steem. To do that, I will go to my wallet, go to the drop down beside my steem token and select power up

Screenshot_20210315-101824.png

Input the quantity that I want to power up and click power up

Screenshot_20210315-101850.png

That is all.

Thank you so much for reading my second achievement. I am grateful to my mentors @ngoenyi, @focusnow and @cryptokannon

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello please add a source of where you got the header image that you used here. Please edit the post and respond to this comment. Thank you.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for pointing out my mistakes. I have done what you asked for. @bright-obias

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60