Achievement 2 : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Regards, greets, and steemian blessings to all my friends, today I sat down to write down what I've learned about steemit security, as it's critical to know everything there is to know in order to complete achievement 2 and acquire verification.

image.png
Source

Have you obtained and saved all your steemit passwords?

If I got them when I initially signed up for steemit, I wrote them down in a personal agenda and on a phone that I don't take out of the house, and now I have them printed physically, as steemit advises.

do you know all the functions and restrictions of steemit keys?

I've spent time researching each of the keys and their associated restrictions, and I've researched them well.

What is evident to me is that they must be saved carefully because if they are lost, there is nothing that can be done within the steemit account.

The master key: When registering, they send us a key, from which we construct our user (for example, @malekansari), with which we can retrieve the other keys and even the user, which I believe is one of the most significant aspects.

The posting key: The posting key is used to post posts, vote, enter contests, and curate. This key is utilized on a daily basis.

Activation key: The activation key is used for transfers. Because I set the "financial key," which implies it is utilized for the wallet, we can make steem, steem dollars, and power up transactions.

Private owner key: This key can be used to change other passwords, including its own, and should be kept safe.

Private memo key: This key is responsible for keeping memos encrypted when performing a transaction.

How do you plan to keep your master key safe?

I printed it and saved it in the mail and in documents, in a folder on the devices I possess, and I write it down one by one in an agenda.

Do you know how to transfer your steem tokens to another user?

Entering our user with the publication key we go to the profile and enter the wallet

image.png

Then we press transfer

image.png

From here, we will be presented with a box in which we must select the individual to whom we wish to transfer the steem and enter the desired amount.

image.png

Then it is verified that the data entered is correct

Here we must use the masterkey

image.png

Do you know how to do the power up process in steem?

Yes, the power up process to perform is very simple and similar to the previous one, entering our user after being in our profile We press wallet options transfer, there We press power up and a window will open where the amount to be transferred is placed

image.png

Here we put the quantity that we want to transform

image.png

Finally, after confirming, it asks us to place the active key when completing this operation, we can see in our wallet that the steem power has already increased

I say goodbye not before telling you that it was very pleasant for me to inquire about the use of steemit keys and how important they are. I hope I have achieved my achievement 2 so that I can continue with the achievements to come blessings

Sort:  

This Achievement Task is very important in our Steemit journey. You need to understand clearly the different important keys and their functions in the Steemit wallet. Be sure to store your keys safely. For the latest updates and important announcements, don't forget to follow @steemitblog and visit the Steemit Crypto Academy for you to learn about cryptocurrency.

You have been verified for this task and you may now proceed to Achievement 3: Content Etiquette at your convenience. Please refer to the guide on the Newcomers Achievement Program on the Notice Board pinned post. For the latest updates and important announcements, don't forget to follow @steemitblog and visit the Steemit Crypto Academy for you to learn about cryptocurrency.

Curators Rate-2

Reminder

Use this upvote as your initial capital to join the #club5050 program which means to power up more than half of your cashout. Know that the Steem Greeter’s Team is very strict about this matter. We will check your wallet if you really follow the rule.

 2 years ago 

Hi, @malekansari,

Your post has been supported by @heriadi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59077.53
ETH 2518.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48