Achievement 1 : Introduction through Verification by @MajorJack - 2021/05/21

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello steemians, hope you all are doing well

Introducing Myself

My name is Ashish Kumar, I am 17 years old. I am from India or Bharat or Hindustan as we Indians call our motherland. I live in Gujarat state, the westernmost state of India.


@majorjack.jpeg
Ashish Kumar (@majorjack)

I am a science student, currently studying in the 12th grade at Kendriya Vidyalaya Junagarh popularly known as KVS. KVS is an organisation run by the Indian Central government.

KVS has its branch in almost each and every state of India. It has more than 300 branches in India as well as in abroad countries like Bhutan, Qatar, Taiwan, Myanmar, Saudi Arabia, and many other countries, which I don’t remember the name of. The main purpose of this organisation is to provide stable and quality education to the families of defences and armed forces throughout India.

As a son of Army Man, I am glad that I got the opportunity to visit almost every part of my country. I am well acquainted with Western and other parts of my country. I have been in many states of my country such as Punjab( well known for Golden temple), Jammu and Kashmir( well known for its natural beauty and high mountains which are covered with snow throughout the year).

Places I have explored in India

Golden Temple

The golden temple is also known as Harmandir Sahib meaning (abode of God) located in Punjab state in India. It is very well known for its unique architecture and ancient wall art. It is the religious temple of religion Sikhism. It is built around a man-made pool of water and made up of marble, copper and overlaid with a sanctum that is made of gold.

Mughal Gardens

Mughal Garden is a very beautiful garden located in Jammu and Kashmir famous for its acres of flowers, fountains, and beautiful places which are closed to nature. Landscape and meadows metamorphosis into a stunning winter Garden in the months of November to January. It is a great experience walking on snow-covered beds.

Taj Mahal

Tajmahal is an iconic monument made up of white marble located on the southern bank of the river Yamuna in the city of Agra. Commissioned by the Mughal emperor Shah Jahan in 1632 for his late wife Mumtaz Mahal, it was made with the help of 22 thousand workers.

Hawa Mahal (Palace of winds)

Hawa Mahal is located in the city of Jaipur. Built from red and pink sandstone with a 5-floor exterior honeycomb structure, and with 953 small Windows specially designed for the royal ladies to observe everyday life of the streets below.

Kaziranga National Park

Kaziranga National Park is spread in 3 districts of Assam state (Golaghat, Karbi, Nagaur). This sanctuary is famous for Great one-horned rhinoceros. It is the home of the highest density of Bengal Tigers, among all the protected areas for Bengal tiger reserves in the world. It is the home for the rare breeds of flowers, a breeding ground for the population of rhinos, elephant, and other wild animals. Many bird species which you cannot find anywhere else can also be found here.

My interests and hobbies

One of my main interest is Music. I love to sing and love listening to songs. I also started learning dance and guitar, but due to lack of time, I failed to continue my learning. In dance I especially like tutting and the robotic form of dancing, it's amazing to move your body like a robot. My favourite dancer is Dytto. She is the master of tutting and she also runs a YouTube channel. I also like to watch movies especially family drama and science fiction.

As a Biology student, I also have a keen interest in biotechnology. I also like to teach others what I have learned so far. I also have a great interest in human psychology. I am quite popular among my friend’s circle for approaching anyone very easily with confidence. I am an all-time favourite of my teachers. They have very high expectations from me. I am good at Physics, Chemistry, and Biology, but sometimes I make mistakes in Mathematics. I mostly make mistakes with numbers.

I like to play football, chat with friends. I also like to read books, especially biographies. Some of my favourites are Mahatma Gandhi, Abraham Lincoln, Elon Musk, and others. I also love to share my ideas and I also like to listen to other’s ideas too.

Posts that I am going to create

My main posts are either going to be on the study I do about general science. I will also briefly share what I will learn from this platform and about my everyday life. As I like to teach also willing to share some of the topics related to biotechnology or science in general.

Posts I am looking for

I am looking for the posts which are related to my study i.e biology, science and the posts from which I get to know more about the internet and crypto world and I would also love to know more about how blockchain work.

How I got to know about the steemit platform

When I was studying under my mentor, and my tutor @cryptogecko, founder of Raivat Consultancy Services, he told me about this platform. He created my account on this platform and guided me on how to post good and meaningful content. But due to lack of time, I could not start earlier, but now due to all the educational institute being closed fearing the coronavirus, we have ample amount of time to work on this platform. I am excited about the possibilities this platform has to offer and how we students can benefit from this platform.


@majorjack in relative's wedding.jpeg
Me at one of my relative's wedding ceremony


@majorjack at wedding event.jpeg
Me after the wedding finished

Thank you for reading my introduction

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your post is really good in steemit platform.

I appreciate your great work✅

So I invite you to my community because you make awesome post in steemit I will support your post in our community so come here & make post as you like anything.

Hey my dear friend, how are you, I hope you're fine & you need more vote & money in steemit if you need " we have a new community name Open The World.

If you need more vote please come our community & make post (photography,The dairy game,Movie review, Science,Daily life, Story & if you like anything)

The steemit team said us that if we have active user then they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to our community & subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614

 3 years ago 

Thanks for supporting @ibrahim7869
I Surely join community.. It's pleasure for me and again thanks for your appreciation

Loading...

Hi @majorjack

Warm greetings from Beautiful World Community. I invite you to our community. You can participate in our community and participate in various competitions.

You can write on different topics such as The Diary Game, My Town In Ten Pics, A Better Life With Steem, Culture Challenge announced by @steemitblog. We can also perform on singing, writing & reviewing something. In addition, you can participate in ongoing contest in this platform. You can participate the contests & earn steem which are as follows :-

text.gif

Click here to join our community



Here Is Ongoing Contest


📢 Contest Announcement : #week4 // PROMOTE YOUR COUNTRIES BEST “TOURISTS PLACE” || Participate & Win Steem Prize || Beautiful World || Prize: 9 Steem

📢 Contest Announcement : #week 5// PROMOTE YOUR BEST “Garden Photography” || Participate & Win Steem Prize || Beautiful World || Prize: 10 Steem

 3 years ago 

Thank you for inviting me in your community I'm very happy in joining your community

Welcome to Steemit Community. You have been verified and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.

Curators Note : Rate 2

i invite you to join our active indian community you should also join the daily diary game. we will support your posts in the community.keep engage with others through meaning full comments

If you have interested in crypto you may join in crypto-academy Our Crypto Professors produced some great teaching posts and I hope you will enjoy it.

There are also various contest is going on in steemit, You just have to enter in this link and then you will find all the contest link, I hope you will also get some interest Compilation of ongoing contests on Steem

For general information about what is happening on Steem please follow @steemitblog.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for your support
we r very excited to work on this platform and your Vote makes our excitement double and give us motivation to provide good and quality content as much as we can

 3 years ago 

Hi, @majorjack,

Your post has been supported by @rishabh99946 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @rishabh99946 for supporting me
And Also thanks to @steemcurator03
for read my post and appreciate my content

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45