Achievement 2: Basic Security on STEEM || by @mahirabdullah

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone. I'm Mahir Abdullah from Bangladesh 🇧🇩. It's been a long time since I've published my achievement 1 post. So today, I'm going to describe "Basic Security On STEEM" which is listed in "achievement 2" task.

Basic Security On Steem

Polish_20210303_002044500.jpg

✔ Have You Retrieve All Your Keys On Steemit?



☞ Yes, I've retrieved all of my keys on steemit when I registered in this platform.

✔Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?



☞ Yes, every key works in different cases. Now I'll try to give a short description about these keys

Posting Key:-



Screenshot_20210302-223225__01.jpg

To me, posting key is one of the most important key among all of the accounts. If you want to login into your account, you must need your private posting key. Also, you need this key if you want to post, comment, edit, vote, resteem, and follow or mute other accounts.

Active Key:-


Screenshot_20210303-012253.jpg

This key is used while transferring funds, power up/down transactions, converting Steem Dollars, voting for witnesses, updating profile details and avatar, and placing a market order etc. This is needed when you are doing any money transaction related work. You Won't be able to do the tasks above if you forget this key.

Master Key:-



Master key is the most important key of one's account. If you lose/forget all the keys of your account except master key, You can recover the rest keys by using this only key. If it gets into the hands of someone else, your account may be stolen. So, you must be very careful about this key

Owner Key:-


Screenshot_20210302-223012.jpg



You'll need this key when you want to change the password of any of the keys including owner key. It may not be used everyday, but this isn’t any least important key either

Memo Key:-



May be, this key is the most least used key among all the keys. In order to encrypt or decrypt a memo, You'll need this key.

Caution:-

Never ever share your private keys with anyone. This may result in losing your beloved account

✔How Do You Plan To Keep Your Master Password?



☞ I've saved my master password in both of my used device including a mobile and a tablet. Both of the devices can be unlocked using my fingerprints only. I saved these keys in my google drive account also. So, I Don't think I have to worry about my keys.

✔ Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?



☞ Yes. In fact, I transferred my steem token to another steem user's account several times. To do this, you have to go to your wallet. Then if you tap on your current steem value, You'll see an option to transfer you steem. After tapping there, you’ll be shown a page like this..

Screenshot_20210302-223443.jpg

From here, yoy can easily transfer your steem to other's account

✔ Do you know how to power up your STEEM?



☞ Yes. I know the process. To power up steem, You'll have to go to Your wallet & then tap of your current steem value. Then you have to tap " Power UP". Then you’ll see a page like this..

Screenshot_20210303-014010.jpg

From here, you have to set the amount you want to convert your steem to steem power & then provide the necessary key. Thus, you can power up your steem

So, That's all about the detailed information about basic security on steem which is included in Achievement 2. I hope I've been able to complete this achievement by describing It's process that I've realised in the past few months.


My achievement 1 Post

Thank You For giving your valuable time to read this post. Specially Thanks:-

@cryptokannon,
@steemcurator01,
@steemcurator02 and
@steemcurator03

#achievement2
#bangladesh
#steemit
#steemexclusive

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @njaywan and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. You may now proceed to the next achievement task.


Keep following @steemitblog for updates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78