Achievement 6 Task by @magcarnie: Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

It’s been such a wonderful experience closing one task after the other. I’m so glad to reach achievement 6, understanding curation and community. Thanks to @cryptokannon for giving us all the needed resources to complete our achievement tasks.

How Voting and Curation Works on steemit.

Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?

Yes i do undertsand how voting and curation work on steemit.

There is an upvote and a downvote right beneath posts on the blockchain. The upvote button is the green arrow pointing upwards beneath the post while downvote is the red arrow pointing downwards.Upvote means you are voting for the content and downvote means you are voting against the content. But it’s hardly to find downvotes on posts unless probably it’s a mistaken the content isn’t good at all.

B4E80CDB-5D32-472E-A0AF-2E5387BD2BE8.jpeg

Authors are people who create posts and the curators are those who vote on posts. Rewards that authors of post receive is called the author rewards and the one curators receive is called curators rewards. An individual on steemit can both be a curator and an author.

Your voting power is dependent on the steem power one has. The higher the steem power then the higher vote a person can give.New users with less than 500 steem power votes with a 100% power. Voting 100% will reduce 2% of your voting mana. Then it is recharged with 20%.
When the steem power is above 500, a slider shows so that the voter determines the amount of vote to out between 1% to 100% from his or her steem power.

All rewards are received after 7 days. Whether beneficiary reward, author rewards or curators rewards.User reward is been divided into 50/50 for Steem Power and Steem Back Dollar(SBD).

What happened if you vote a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?

The 50% that the curator receives is calculated linearly within the first 5 minutes based on the time the vote is cast. Below is a table explains what happens if you vote before 5 minutes after posting.

TimeCuration RewardReward that goes to the reward pool
1 minutes after20 %80 %
2 minutes after40%60 %
3 minutes after60%40%
4 minutes after80%20%
5 minutes after100%0%

Who will you vote for Steem Witness ? and Why?

I will vote for @steemchiller and @justyy. Great tool created by @steemchiller, steemworld.org has been of great help to me. It gives me an opportunity to track all my activities on the blockchain such as curation rewards, author rewards, beneficiary reward, delegations etc. and this is why I will vote @steemchiller as a witness.

Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?

On steemit there a number of communities where you can join. There are some communities which are key to join such as the newcomers community and there are some communities which you join based on your interests such as steemfoods etc.
I’m glad to have joined these communities below and my reasons for joining are stated too.

• Newcomers' Community: It is essential for every new comer to joined this community because this is the first community I posted it and it also gives you resources needed to complete the achievements tasks.

• Steem Ghana: Being a Ghanaian I was glad to have found a community which bares my country name. Here I will be able to meet my fellow Ghanaians and also get more guidance from the community to aid me in my Steemit journey.

• SteemitCryptoAcademy: This community gives users the opportunity to learn more about cryptocurrencies and all about steemit so I decided to join and partake in assignment so that I can be well equipped and knowledgeable about cryptocurrencies.

• Steemfoods: I love cooking and steemfoods gives the opportunity for steemians to share how they cooked their meals and the ingredients used in cooking. It also gives avenue to share other contents related to food. It is a pleasure to share how I prepared my meal with fellow steemians.

• PromoSteem community: Steemit is all about earning, learning and bringing investors on board. These investors are reached mainly through promotional activities so whenever I promote steemit to others I can post it on the promosteem community.

I am very glad to present my achievement 6 task. Thanks you for your attention

Sort:  

Good day, @magcarnie!

If you may, I would like to invite you to join a relatively new community called Inspire People, where you may find and post inspiring and uplifting content. It's for everyone who wants to write or read inspirational stories. May the community feed the soul.

Please do visit if you are interested. We're currently recruiting members help build and join the community.

"Your life is your message to the world. Make sure it's inspiring."

Hey @magcarnie, this is Aniqa Mashkoor a greeter helper.

Congratulations you have successfully completed all your achievement tasks from 1 till 6. Now you can compile all of them in a single post.

Hope so you learnt and enjoyed while making your achievements.

TASK RATE: 2

Happy steeming :)

 3 years ago 

I’m fine please @aniqamashkoor

 3 years ago 

@aniqamashkoor please I have completed three task of achievement 5 can you please verify me so I continue.
Best regards @farhmade

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60793.30
ETH 3356.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48