Achievement 1: Introduction Post to Steemit by @mackenzie007

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

IMG_20220116_095226_233.webp

Introduction

Hey everyone, My name is Chidinma Udo, I’m from Igbo-Ukwu in Anambra State, Nigeria. I grew up in Port Harcourt, but I currently live in Warri, Delta State. I’m 21 years old and the last of 9 children. I’m a 400L Geophysics student at the Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun.

Education

I completed my primary school in 2009 at Airforce Primary School, Port Harcourt, and my Secondary school in 2016, also at Airforce Secondary School, Port Harcourt. I gained admission into the Federal University of Petroleum Resources Effurun in 2017 to study Geophysics, and I am currently in my final year.

Hobbies

I love reading books, I read quite a lot of books, especially the ones in series. I enjoy reading African literature mostly, and favorite writer is Akwaeke Emezi, but I recently got into Agatha Christie’s books, and I happen to love them a lot.
images (56).jpeg
I enjoy cooking, I find it relaxing and I like trying new recipes. I love listening to music, my favorite artists are Lana Del Rey, The Weeknd, and Halsey. My favorite albums by them are Ultraviolence, Starboy, and HFK respectively. I mainly enjoy alternative music, but I’d listen to anything that sounds good. I’m an indoor person, but I also like spending time with friends. I quite enjoy painting and taking pictures as well. Here's a picture I took when I was on a road trip a while ago.

IMG_20180622_152453.png

Experience with Crypto

I would say I have a decent amount of knowledge about cryptocurrency, but I am also looking to improve on the knowledge I have.

What Kinds Of Post I Will Make on Steemit

I will mostly make posts on book recommendations and reviews, songs and album reviews and landscape photos.

What kinds of post I will like to see

I would like to read posts on new recipes, especially easy to try ones. I’d like to read posts on book recommendations, movie spoilers, so I don’t have to watch them, posts on crypto, and animal photos.

How I Heard About Steemit and what I intend to achieve

I learned about Steemit from a friend, I got to know more about the platform through @rexxalo and @harryel
I would like to meet new people with similar interests and exchange knowledge with them, It'll be a nice way to spend my free time. I’d also like to post about good content that others can benefit from, and I'd like to earn some money while I'm still studying.

Best regards
@mackenzie007

Special thanks to:
@harryel @rexxalo for organizing the Steemit bootcamp, and also to @whitestallion and @cryptokannon

Sort:  
Loading...

@mackenzie007. I am delighted to welcome you to Steemit platform. You will definitely love this place!! There are countless opportunities to meet new people here, learn about different things and get rewarded as a content creator. To be successfulon Steemit, there are other things to do now that you have finished your achievement 1 post:

  • Start learning about Steemit by doing the next achievement post here
  • Get updates from the Steemit team by checking @steemitblog
  • Join Communities and be active to get support. You can join SteemAlive community to see other African users. Please click here To see all the other communities.
  • You can also participate in contests. Check here them here

I wish you all the best as you start your journey here. Feel free to ask about anything that seems confusing. Welcome once again!!

Curation rate: 2

 2 years ago 

Thank you!

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hi, @mackenzie007,

Your post has been supported by @heriadi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54