Achievement 1: My introduction to steemit by @lydiatom1

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Good day beautiful family of steemit. Today is the first day i'm going to make a post in the Newcomers' community and also on steemit platform. I've been hoping to find a platform where I can share my knowledge and ideas for people to benefit from. Then, I found out about steemit that rewards knowledge.

IMG-20211012-WA0060.jpg

My name is Lydia Ubom. I'm 29 years old, good-looking and a smart young lady. I'm a patriotic citizen of Nigeria and a native of Akwa Ibom State the most peaceful state filled with God's promises.

I've been hearing about steemit for a long while now and I've been craving to know more about this platform and its benefits. However, I want to sincerely appreciate @noraandy who really took her time to enlighten me about the platform and the communities.

I'm beginning to like it and I wish my post will be a source of inspiration to someone. Furthermore, i'm a graduate of Akanu Ibiam, Federal Polytechnic from the department of Electrical/Electronic Engineering. I am a pretty hard-working lady, self-discipline, I strive for excellence and capable of working with little or no supervision.

IMG_20210607_085340_4.jpg
A photo of me at work

I have good communication skills. After graduating from school, as a young lady full of energy who doesn't want to be limited to what I learnt in school only, I'm desperate to acquire more knowledge from other fields.

I decided to widen my knowledge by venturing into an insurance company known as Leadway Insurance Company and I learnt about the term "Assurance", different types of Leadway policies, advantage of the policy and also third party policies.

Afterwards, I decided to move further into another company called Akstev Energy Resources limited,where they deal on; solar installation/inverter and maintenance. I am desiring to have more and learn more about crypto here on this esteemed steemit block chain and asides crypto I hope to learn about electronics, telecommunication and technology at large.

My hobbies are writing stories, reading, traveling, singing, meeting with people, cooking and undertaking practical oriented research and catching fun.

IMG_20201119_111448_3.jpg

While my dislikes are: lies, stealing, please, selfishness, etc.

The kind of post written by others I would like are motivational posts, food post, inspirational post, awareness post,etc.

I will be creating interesting posts, educational posts, motivational posts, inspirational posts, knowledgeable posts,etc.

I mentioned earlier how I found out about steemit and I believe that my posts here will inspire people.

Kudoz to steemit.
Keep steeming and push hard.
Thank you for having me here.

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to the steemit family dear @lydiatom1. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcommers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join your fellow africans in steemalive telegram for Uyo and other cities without cordinator.
Join the African food lovers whatsapp and telegram group page here, we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.
Join African steemwomens club whatsapp group

You can start with @thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @lydiatom1,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Welcome to Steemit!

Here is the list of all 125 active communities on the platform - we are hoping it will help you to find the groups that are interesting for you and actively participate in them.

Besides that, check out this tutorial for all new users, prepared by Steem-Travelers community. It contains all the most important information about the most popular hashtags, withdrawing the money, photos that are allowed to use on the platform, and much more.

I have noticed you are interested in traveling. That's great! I would love to invite you to our Steem-Travelers community. We would be honored if you would agree to share your traveling posts there.

Have a great day!

You are welcome to Steemit. I am @steemfitnesshub. Feel free to visit our newly launched community of fitness lovers. Subscribe and Win steem.
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-173552

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61238.36
ETH 3278.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46