My Introduction Post to Steemit Platform. Mentorship by @Mesola

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

5CECED11-E746-413C-97A8-EBCEF8C91064.jpeg

INTRODUCTION

FCACEDFE-EE42-4869-9EFD-9F51D330E867.jpeg

My Name is Lydia Udoeyo Udoeyo. I’m from Eket Local Government Area of Akwa Ibom State. I am happily married and living at Ifa Ikot Abia in Uyo LGA of Akwa Ibom State. I’m supper excited to be here.

FAMILY BACKGROUND

2000A139-A6A7-4BAB-93A0-AAB035FFA704.jpeg

I was born into a family of six. Three boys and three girls. I’m the fourth child of my parents and the second girl. Growing up was fun and eventful. My father was a business man and my mother a petty trader. My father was concerned about us getting a good education and my mother was all about instilling good virtues. I remember one time, I took 3rd position in my Junior secondary school and I didn’t know how to go back home to my father. I thought of the best words to use and explain to him exactly why I came 3rd in class that year. It’s still funny when I think about it because I remember just walking on the road and crying as though I had lost a loved one.

I lost my mother a few years back. It was the most painful experience of my life. I think of her all the time, even now. Myself and my siblings haven’t gotten over her death and we’re doing everything to uphold the things she taught us. We’re all grown now. My last born is 22years. I miss my childhood days. I miss having everyone of us around. Now, everyone is pursuing his or her life. We miss ourselves but wish that we all walk in a part of success and become all that we dream to be.

EDUCATION

0F4EF9A0-04C6-411F-B36F-61AFBEC37D0C.jpeg

My educational background: I attended All Weather Nursery and primary School in Akwa Ibom state where I obtained my FSLC.Then continued my secondary Education with the same Citadel. I really didn’t want to change school as it was the best in my LGA then and everyone wanted to attend. It was the envy of the competition.
I’m currently undergoing my tertiary education at the university of uyo aks. Studying Communication Arts . It’s a beautiful course, I’ve learnt so much and can’t wait to share a few with everyone subsequently. It hasn’t been an easy ride so far as I would have finished by now if not for the Covid-19 1year break and of course, the current ASUU strike.

MARRIAGE AND LOVE LIFE

7242072B-79E1-47B4-A2C6-1E18A9564397.jpeg

I am happily married to my best friend and husband. I met my husband in 2020 and he was such a gentle man. Treated me just the the way I’ve always wanted any man to. It felt perfect. Last year December, we got married and it has been beautiful since then.

HOBBIES, LIKES AND DISLIKES

9FF4C1CE-17CE-4917-8484-9FD8F9F39C98.jpeg

I love traveling a lot and seeing new places, I love cooking and dancing, I love reading and writing, learning new things, I love honesty and transparency.

I dislike toxicity of any kind, I dislike lies , I dislike embarrassment of any sort.

KNOWLEDGE ABOUT CRYPTOCURRENCY

328F9611-509C-428A-B959-7C5CA881DED0.jpeg

I don't really know so much about cryptocurrency. I’m however always ready to learn

HOW YOU COME TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT

3725F89D-E358-4D06-8ABC-6A32549830DF.jpeg

EC19E5C2-E16F-4AF5-AC10-28423C28B247.jpeg

I got to know about steemit from my neighbor. Found her modeling steemit logo outside her home. I got interested, asked a few questions and she told me all about it. Went back home to my house thinking about how interesting it all sounded. Came back to her flat the next day and asked that she gets me on board. I just couldn’t wait to experience this amazing platform for myself.

CONCLUSION

A0139A9B-9CA6-4CF7-B0A3-99C081A20508.jpeg

I am so glad to be here. It feels warm and welcoming. I can’t wait to learn, share and wholly be a part of this wonderful platform and of course, tell all my friends about it.

@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@mesola

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi, @lydiamond,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Bienvenida amiga Steemit deciandote mucho éxito bendición que tenga un excelente día

 2 years ago 

You are welcome to Steemit platform, is a learning platform so enjoy yourself my friend

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60968.19
ETH 2367.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56