Achievement 2 @lunagoddess503 Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Hi all, this is my second post a long the path of gaining my beginners badge!

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes I have and I have written them all down and posting key is stored in 1password.

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Master key - Key should rarely be used and should be kept in a safe and secure place. It is the key used to access all other keys which is why you never want it to be just out in the open.

Posting key - This key is used to interact on steemit community in regards to posting, commenting, editing, voting, and editing as well as following/muting accounts. This is the most common key that should be used especially when using steemit community.

Active Key - This key is used for more sensitive task and should only be used when updating profile details, making a market order, powering up or down transactions or transferring funds.

Owner Key - Only should be used when necessary it is the key that allows you to change the other keys. should be stored offline and used to recover a stolen account.

Memo key - used to encrypt and decrypt memos.

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I have written it down on a piece of paper which is locked in my desk.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes I do, I log into my wallet and there I can see my STEEM balance, by selecting the option on the balance to transfer I can then input the account I want to send it to. I also need to use my active key.

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes I log in to my steem wallet, find the steem balance and click the action icon, in the dropdown menu i select power up and choose how many i want to power up.

@cryptokannon

Sort:  

Congratulations! You have passed the Achievement 2 on Basic Security, please get ready for the next task on Achievement 3: Content Etiquette here
See you soon :)

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Follow @ steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community and other writing challenges and contest such as #theshoppinggame #thelucky10s and #thediarygame Season 2 that will start in August.

Moving forward for greatness and more achievement!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57912.63
ETH 2348.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37