ACHIEVEMENT 2 @lukman1 TASK : BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Good day my fellow steemians,

Today is a very great day as I woke up and saw my achievement 1 being verified. I have decided to work on my achievement 2 task today. In this achievement task, I will be talking and elaborating about the most important security keys provided by steem to every user.

First of all I will like to define and make known the meaning of password.
A password is a string of characters used to verify the identity of a user during the authentication process. Passwords are typically used in conjuncture with a username; they are designed to be known only to the user and allow that user to gain access to a device, application or website.

Password can also be define as a legitimate protective tool used for securing information from hackers or someone who wants to steal your private data. Password should only be known by the owner of an account and should not be shared with a third party.

On my first day on steemit, after registering and signing up I saw a file being downloaded on my phone. I checked and found many keys. To my surprise, they were so strong to be tempered with , all having different names, and each key content had different QR code and different password combination of digit and letters.
As time goes on I got to know the uniqueness and importance of those sacred keys. I also start to use those keys when I got to know more about steemit.

I think with what I have explained briefly, everyone will now know the meaning of password and also the use of the keys provided by steemit. I am very thankful to @cryptokannon for giving all the guidelines to we newcomers.

QUESTION 1: DO YOU KNOW EACH OF THESE FUNCTIONS AND RESTRICTIONS?
Ans: Yes I got 5 keys on steemit.
The keys I got are:
i. Private posting key
ii. Private memo key
iii. Private active key
iv. Private owner key
v. Master password
DEFINITIONS OF THE IMPORTANT KEYS PROVIDED

  1. PRIVATE POSTING KEY: This key is used to login into the main account. It allows the user to perform functions such as posting, upvoting and updating and all social actions inside the account.

  2. PRIVATE MEMO KEY: This key is used to transfer the fund in encrypt and decrypt memos.

  3. PRIVATE ACTIVE KEY: This key is basically used for wallet-related actions, such as steem transferring, marketing up-down, all financial activity, converting steem action and so on.

  4. PRIVATE OWNER KEY: This key is use to reset all other keys. In case of stolen password or missed password, one can recover his account within 30 days at steemit website. It's advisable everyone should carefully keep and protect this password from third party.

  5. MASTER PASSWORD: The master password is a very important key. Using this key, one can generate all the above 4 keys again, so kindly keep this key very safe and do not share this key with anyone.

QUESTION 2: HOW DO YOU PLAN TO KEEP YOUR MASTER PASSWORD?

Ans: Firstly, I decided to keep and safe my password on my Google Drive the first day it automatically downloaded on my phone. I also decided to print it in a hard copy form to in severe cases where I can't access my Google Drive. I decided to also save it on my computer hard disk. So currently, I have personally saved my keys in 3 different destinations. This helps me to recover any of them when I can't access the other one.

QUESTION 3: DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER YOUR STEEMIT TOKEN TO ANOTHER ACCOUNT?

Ans: Yes, 1st I login into my steem profile, then I click on the wallet option which is at the right side of the top or better still, you can find it after clicking on the profile picture at the top side in the account. If already login into my wallet account then we can proceed the transfer. If not I will login into my wallet account with my user ID and password, later I should click on steem menu option and will get the transfer option as shown in the picture

Screenshot_20210518-154319.png

QUESTION 4. DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER UP YOUR STEEM?

And: Yes. For powering up my steem, I have to follow the same steps l used in transferring my steem tokens, as I already explained in the previous question answer, now I have to click on power up option.
After clicking on "POWER UP", the new pop-up will show as below in the picture
After clicking on "POWER UP" the new pop-up will show as below in the picture

VideoCollage_1621356474451.jpg

Add amount and power up

CC;

@cryptokannon
@steemcurator01

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note: Try not to tag any of the curators as it wont give you extra rewards.

Rate: 2

 3 years ago 

Alright. Thanks for the correction.. I will start working on my achievement 3 task now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82