Achievement1 @luchly: This is my Introduction post. I was invited by @focusnow

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

I am Ambassador Ezinwanne Okezie, the fifth child and the last girl of the family of Nze and Chief Mrs Peter and Pauline Okezie (Golden P) with 6 children; three males and three females ( my parents really had a draw, 3:3, no return match). A Christian, Catholic by faith.
I am native of Amuha Village in Isieketa Autonomous Community of Isiala Ngwá South LGA in Abia State, Nigeria. I was born and bred in Aba, Abia State.
I am unapologetically and proudly a Gemini ♊, 5th June is my Birthdate, a combination of Introvert and Extrovert, I call it “Combivert” if such a word really exist 😂. I love dark colors especially blue, black, purple.

IMG-20220110-WA0010.jpg

HOBBIES FROM CHILDHOOD
Right from childhood, I loved reading. I read all “readables” from church bulletins, novels, newspapers, magazines, newsletters, literature books, text books, just name it.
I remember reading a popular junior secondary Igbo literature book called “Jụọchi” for the first time in primary 4 and when it was introduced in my junior class, it was so easy for me to read such that my Igbo mistress then popularly “Madam Ekowas” ( a nickname gotten from always punishing students by giving them a knock on the head), appointed me to always read the stories in the book each day we had class.
I love music, I sing and dance too. I joined the children’s choir called block rosary choir of my parish at an early age. From there I joined the adult’s choir and diocesan choir where I had the opportunity of attending various choir competitions. I am still a chorister till date and I play some local instruments too. I have equally written some gospel songs although not recorded. I hope to do so in the nearest future.
About dancing, there was no dance move or steps that I didn’t learn to the extent that my mother called me “ufio” (one that dances a lot) and my dad will always call me to come and watch my friend on the television, a female popular singer then that sang “Get up and dance”
It was through dancing that I had the opportunity of visiting NTA Channel 6, Aba and appearing on the television for the first time in the then “Kiddies Rendezvous Program” and “Dekede“. Not only that, I also earned my first money, twenty-five naira (₦25) in a dance competition in one of my neighbors’ child’s birthday party as you all know our mothers were our banks then, so off it went there. I believe the money is still there and by would have accumulated up to thousands of naira.
I love traveling, food and cooking especially native dishes.

IMG-20180606-WA0001.jpg

EDUCATION / PROFESSION
I attended Ogbor Hill Primary School, Aba, Girls High School, Ogbor Hill, Aba and Tertiary Institution at Abia State Polytechnic, Aba, bagging a Higher National Diploma Certificate in Marketing (Upper-class). Like I said before, I was born “bread and buttered” in Aba. I am a confirmed “Nwa Aba”.
I am also a certified graduate member of Nigerian Institute of Management.
My first work experience was at NTA, Channel 6, Aba, Marketing Department as an I.T student.
Secondly, as a freelance marketer for Rainbownet Communications Ltd, Aba Branch.
Portfolio Marketer for Mega Assets Nigeria Ltd, Uyo Branch.
Sales representative for African Alliance Insurance Company, Port Harcourt Branch.
I also worked with Unik D Nigeria Ltd, Aba as a logistics personnel stationed at Dufil Prima, Choba, River State, salesperson and later a branch sales manager, Abayi branch.
Currently, I work as an Advert/Marketing Executive for Magic 102.9FM, Aba, the first indigenous radio station in Aba, Abia State), (www.magicfm.ng).
I sell oil perfumes and hope to have my signature perfume in the future.

IMG-20210707-WA0018.jpg

KNOWLEDGE OF STEEMIT
I got to know about this wonderful platform from Charles @focusnow in the course of my duty.
He equally saw me through signing up and today I am glad to be a part of this community and I believe I have a lot to learn.

IMG_20210503_202340_636.JPG

CONCLUSION
“To whom much is given, much is expected” Being a Steemian is a privilege and I hope to harness the opportunities herein, make judicious use of it and contribute my own quota for the growth of the community and mine as well.
Thank you all for having me here😂

IMG-20200604-WA0005.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @luchyl. Am happy to have helped you get on board and do your introduction post. Will continue to provide more mentorship until you understand completely how Steemit works and how to make the best of your opportunities here as a content creator. Congratulations on making your first post.

 3 years ago 

Thanks my mentor ☺️

You sound like a very creative and talented person. I wish you luck on this platform.
Have a look at @hive-166850 for contests and giveaways. It's very easy and it gives you something to write.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your kind words.

Welcome to the steemit family dear @luchyl. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcomers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join the following groups African food lovers in telegram group, Join steemwomen whatsapp group, Join steemalive telegram group for Uyo and other cities without coordinator, Steemkids telegram group

we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with #thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Thank you. I will do my best.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @luchyl,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks @ngoenyi for your support.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70