ACHIEVEMENT 2 : Basic Security on Steem by @lonelymae

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Screenshot_20210517_183558.jpg

Hello everyone in Steemit Community. Today I want to discuss Basic security on Steem. Since I was a newbie I don't have enough knowledge about the steemit platform. But in this task, I need to learn by reading some posts in the newcomer's community and I need to understand what should I do to make my account safe.

I need to know what are the keys that are commonly used in steemit? How I keep my password safe. How to increase your steem power. How to transfer your steem to another steem wallet.

There are different types of Steemit Keys

PRIVATE MASTER KEY which is used to generate a password if you forgot your private keys and also it will restore your keys in steemit. You can use this key to open your account in steemit when you lost your private keys. I must secure my password offline by having a printout or I will write on a piece of paper and keep it in a private place where nobody will know about it.
PRIVATE POSTING KEY. This is usually used to login into your steemit account. It will authorize you to make an upvote to another steemit user. You can also make comments in their post. You can also resteem their posts.

PRIVATE OWNER KEY is a key that I used to reset all your keys in steemit. It is generally used to restore our account if we will change our keys when their account was risked. It is recommended to keep this password safe offline.

PRIVATE ACTIVE KEY is a key that is used in transferring our earnings to another steemit account. Also, it is used in powering up our steempower and power down.

PRIVATE MEMO KEY is a key used in a decrypted private memo when transferring funds especially on SBD withdrawal on your steemit account.

Now the steemit platform introduces the new steemit keys inTron account this public and Private Key.
TRON PRIVATE KEY is a key that has been allowed in your Tron account. This is used in signing transactions such as transferring tokens, freezing, and voting.

How to keep your password safe?

In my way, I must save my password offline such as printing on a sheet of paper or I will write on a paper. I put it in a secure place which nobody knows about it. I will send also it to my message account or my sister's account.

How to increase your steempower?

I can increase my steempower by creating quality content in my post. If ever I have enough money I will buy a steem to convert into steem power through powered up. I will show you step by step how to power up my steem to steempower

PhotoGrid_Plus_1621754840809.jpg

  • I must check if I have an available balance in my steem wallet. Click the arrow beside your available steem balance and select power-up.

Screenshot_20210523_152101.jpg

  • Enter the specific amount of steem you want to convert into steem power. Then click the "power-up" button.

Screenshot_20210523_152126.jpg

*You need to confirm the transfer

Screenshot_20210523_152153.jpg

*You must Sign-in again to complete the transfer of your steem to steempower. You must enter your master key password in this transaction. Then click the "sign-in" button.

How to transfer Steem To another steem wallet.

  • Check again your wallet if you have a remaining balance in your steem wallet.

PhotoGrid_Plus_1621754859993.jpg

*Click the arrow beside your available steem balance and select "transfer"

Screenshot_20210523_152212.jpg

  • Enter the account name where you transfer your steem. Then enter the amount of steem you want to transfer. Then click the "next"' button.

Screenshot_20210523_152227.jpg

*Then confirm transfer to another account. Then click the " ok" button

Screenshot_20210523_152153.jpg

*Then you must sign in to complete the transfer. You must enter your master password in this transaction. Then click the "sign-in " button.

I will end now my achievement 2 which is the basic security on steem. I would like to thanks @cryptokannon and @julstamban for allowing us to learn more about steemit.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Dear @lonelymae

Congratulations... You have been verified for assignment Achievement 2 and can proceed to Achievement 3 about Content Etiquette (Code of Conduct and Content)

Previous Please read the assignment guide by visiting the following link Content Etiquette

Note : 2


Best Regard,
@irawandedy

 3 years ago 

Hi, @lonelymae,

Your post has been supported by @nahela from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86