My introduction post to Steemit

Hi everyone, i am so excited to be part of the steemit family. Yes i know it hasn't been easy but yes here i am and i am really grateful to God and looking forward to enjoying my stay here.

IMG-20210310-WA0012.jpg

My name is Nakirijja Elizabeth a Ugandan by birth and a Muganda for that case. I am a social worker working with the slums in Uganda and that is Katanga slum and Namuwongo in particular.
Personally i love working with the underprivileged communities because i believe even though resources are unevenly we still deserve equal chances in accessing them.
IMG-20200113-WA0006.jpg

We try to pick children from the slums(under privileged places) and we take them to first schools in the country so that they can also access first class education and be able to compete for opportunities on an even scale since at the end of the day i believe we are all equal.

I am also a baker and in my free time i try to bake as a way of increasing my finances since that's the world we are all headed for. You cannot have one job and be satisfied. I am a new baker and i believe i will be improving my skills and customer base with time.
20210304_154232.jpg

I got to know about steemit from from my boyfriend who saw that i spent alot of time on social media yet he believed that i was earning nothing from it. He therefore opted that i join the platform and atleast spend time somewhere where i will be able to earn and i am excited already.

I look forward to following and creating creative posts, i am an encourager and i personally love encouraging people since i love to see people breakimg what they call their "limits" and the achieving that very thing that they thought they would never achieve in their lives.

Since i am optimistic, i look forward to making my first dollar the excitement i will have will be exceptional since all the people i am telling about Steemit feel its too good to be true i can't wait to show them my results when i finally get there.
God bless you

Sort:  

@lizzy-jus Welcome to Steemit Community!

For a great start! We would like to invite you to join Newcomers Community. There is a program where you will go through a series of achievements and completing some tasks so you get to learn more about this great platform. For a start, please check out this post by @cryptokannon: Newcomers Achievement Program.

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.


@ghostfacer99
Member: Steeming India Community

Thanks dear i am right on it i have been on the New comers achievement program and i can say its tough since i have no mentor. I could use your help on a number of times. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39