HiAchievement 2 | @lion2000 Task : Basic security on steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemers!
I hope you all are fine.
I want to share knowledge about basic security on steem.
Sat_19_06_2021_09_54_25.png

We should have knowledge about basic security for the security purposes of steem it.
There are some questions and answers of basic security.

Question 1

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit ?

Yes I save my all keys of steemit in my mobile document's file and also save in word file and save in my computer.

Question 2

Do you know each of these all keys functions and restrictions ?

Yes I know functions of all keys of steemit.
I explain all keys's functions.

  • Posting key
  • Active key
  • Owner key
  • Memo key

Posting key

Posting key is used to vote, comment, edit, and resteem and follow or mute other accounts.
We can logging in our accounts by posting keys.
20210619_115114.jpg

Active key

Active key is use for more sensitive tasks such as transferring funds, power up/down transactions, converting steem dollars,and for updating profile.
20210619_105408.jpg

Owner key

Owner key is only use when necessary.
It is very powerful key because it change any key of account, including rhe owner key.

Memo keys

This key is used for encrypting or decrypting memos when transferring funds. In order to encrypt a memo , use the poynd/# sign before it.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password ?

I safe my master password of steemit in document file and two places because it is very important password of steemit.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account ?###

Yes I know how to transfer steem token to another account.
Open your profile and go to the wallet and there we can transfer our steem token.
20210619_105814.jpg
20210619_105408.jpg

Question 5

Do you know how to power up your steem ?

Yes i know how to power up my steem.
Open your profile and go to the wallet and there we can power up our steem.

20210619_105544.jpg

My achievement 1 verification link :

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@lion2000/achievement-1-introduction-through-verification-by-lion2000

Special thanks:

@haidermehdi
@cryptokraze
@steemcurrator01
@cryptokannon
@steemitblog

Regards:

@lion2000

Sort:  

A combined catch-up vote was given to achievements 2, 5.2, 5.3, 5.4, compilation posts to this post

 3 years ago (edited)

Hello @ lion2000
Question 5 required screenshot too, edit your post and tag me

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Ok thanks for guidance plz check again my post and guide me.
Thanks

Please correct the tag #achievement2

 3 years ago (edited)

It is done.
Please check again and verify it that's why I complete my achievement 3 task

PLEASE AVOID MENTIONING CURATORS.

Hey @lion2000, This is Aniqa Mashkoor, a greeter helper.


congratulations! you have successfully completed your achievement 2. Now you can head towards completion of achievement 3. For this I'll recommend you to first read and understand this Achievement 3 : Content Etiquette guideline by cryptokannon

TASK RATE: 2


I encourage you to complete your achievements till 4 to be a part of NEWCOMERS SUPPORT PROGRAM which is 500SP Minnow Support Program in the Newcomers' Community.

Happy steeming :)

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much @aniqamashkoor for your kindness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59991.95
ETH 2664.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45