You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to properly create your Achievement-1 publication | Guidelines for Newcomers

I'll write a comment here. I see that this is an old post and some people are no longer responding here. Or they don't want to answer. But I will tell you my vision. I would also not want to show my face for reasons of security and anonymity. Because now the whole world is moving towards full identity identification and big data collection. Then using this data they can influence people's opinions and manipulate. And there are also bandits who, seeing your wallet with a good amount and knowing where you live, can find you and take your private master key and change it. for some bandits, it will be interesting to take $1,000,000 from someone, and for others, $ 1,000 will be a good amount. In such cases, how do you recommend people who want to join the community, but do not want to disclose their identity? I myself have acquaintances, through other acquaintances, who took real estate from other people and money. And for the sake of a good sum, they can penetrate into any country and find who they need there. Knowing all this, I would not like to reveal myself. What options are there in this case?

Sort:  

hi @linuxman it is fine to remain anon as you wish, you may see another user such as disconnect, and a few other members that have been anon but they have been contributing something useful to the community and still be accepted and supported because of their useful contributions. you may go that route too. all the best 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71138.51
ETH 3842.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48