Achievement3 ⚡ Plagiarism ⚡@limon17

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago
  • Assalamualaikum.
    How is everyone?
    I am @limon17
    Today is 20 April 2022.
    I have already shared Achievement 1 and Achievement 2 you. Today I am going to share my Achievement 3.

I have already completed the achievements and I am sharing them with you.⤵️

Achievement 1.⤵️

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@limon17/achievement-1-07-04-2022-introduce-of-yourself-limon17

Achievement 2.⤵️

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@limon17/achievement-2-basic-security-on-steemit-limon17-12-04-22

Today I would like to discuss Plagiarism with you.

20220420_144445.jpg

I am sharing what I have learned about plagiarism with my own intelligence.

What is plagiarism❓

Plagiarism refers to the inclusion of another person's work or ideas as your own without their consent. According to the Marilyn Webster Dictionary, plagiarism is about stealing, and shooting at other people's ideas or words as one's own without submitting their source.

Global plagiarism.

What I understand about global plagiarism is that you completely copy someone else's writing or post and continue to call it your own. It's global plagiarism. For example, you brought a picture from the internet and continued to call it your own without giving them any credit.

paraphrasing plagiarism:

This is not a plagiarism when we use our own talents to create something, but it is a paraphrasing plagiarism when we copy important information from someone else's post and carry it on as our own. It is never right to copy someone else's post and continue it as your own.

verbatim plagiarism:

This is considered plagiarism when a person copies an author's writing or a good quote from online and continues to claim it without submitting any source to them.

Avoid plagiarism:

We should refrain from these pluralisms. We can create any creative post ourselves by using our own intellect and conscience. This requires a little hard work. We should not completely copy the statements made by others and continue to say them as our own. So we need to be careful.

This community has considered plagiarism a serious crime. So we have to try to refrain from this.

Sort:  

Hi, You need to provide an example of citation and also write the following lines at the end, if you completely understood this task.

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them"

You also need to power up at least 50% of your rewards to qualify for curator votes.

 2 years ago 

Yes sir I have powered up 50% of my steem. I hope that by doing so I have qualified for the Curator's vote.
Will I get the curator's vote in this post?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45