ACHIEVEMENT POST NO.2 @lhorgic // Basic security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20210309-085022.jpg

Hello steemians, hope you all are doing fine.

Having done my first Introductory assignment (achivement post no.1),I want to proceed by writing my achievement no. 2 which is "basic security on steem".

I will be answering the questions below.

Question no.1

Have you retrieved all of your keys on steemit?

yes I've, also saved them in my phone and also saved them externally too as additional back up.I've been made to understand how important these keys are, when I was creating my account.

Question no.2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

yes, I've read each and every key's functions and restrictions thoroughly.

Posting key:

This key permits us to post anything or comment something anywhere. Also it allows to edit our posts, vote on steemit, re-steem posts and mute or follow other accounts.

Active key:

This key is for sensitive like wallet related actions which includes transferring steems, powering up your steems and others.

Owner key:

Owner key is the most important key except your Master Password, because it is used to reset all your keys also it is used to recover your account, if you've lost it somehow.

Question no.3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I've also saved it in my phone and externally as well for additional back up.

Question no.4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I know.
1 go to wallet
2 click on steem
3 click on transfer
4 enter the username of the person to whom you want to transfer the amount.
5 enter the active key.

Screenshot_20210308-214041.png

Questions no.5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

yes, I know that too.
Go to wallet> then steem>select powerup>enter the amount and key. And after that your steem will be converted in steem power.

Screenshot_20210308-230513.png

I hope I've answered all the questions correctly.
Here ends my achievement post no.2

@cryptokannon and @steemcurator01 kindly go through my post to verify.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @njaywan and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. You may now proceed to the next achievement task.


Keep following @steemitblog for updates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78