Achievement 2: The basic security on steem by @lexz

in Newcomers' Community3 months ago

Greetings friends it is a great opportunity for me to write my Achievment 2, today. This achievement highlights mostly on basic security on steem.

1000059832.jpgsource

Question 1

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes I have, i was given the keys when introduced to steemit and i have kept it safe.

Question 2

Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions?

Yes I do; there are:

Master passcode
This passcode is the most important password, because it cannot be retrieved when lost. It is a password used to form every other passwords.

Posting key
The posting key is used to publish my post in any community, i can also use it to vote, resteem ,comment on people's posts and as well as log out of my account to avoid hackers and thieves.

Memo key
This key is used for private chatting, to encrypt and decrypt messages sent and received through my account.

Active key
This key is mostly used when accessing my wallet. It is used to power up, transfer steem and convert my SBD to steem.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I have saved an offline soft copy (pdf file) and a hard copy of them where i can easily locate them without anyone having access to it.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem to another steem account?

Yes, i do. All I need to do is to go to my wallet

1000059827.jpg

After that i will click the arrow beside steem and click transfer

1000059825.jpg

Finally, i will type in the user name of the one i am transferring to, with the amount below. That is how easy it is to transfer steem token

1000059725.jpg

Question 5

Do you know how to power up your steem?

Yes i do, all I need to do is to go to my wallet again.

1000059827.jpg

Then go to that arrow beside steem, click it and then click power up

1000059826.jpg

Finally, i type in the amount i want to power up getting the amount of steempower i powered up for.

1000059726.jpg

My gratitude goes to everyone who assisted me,in the persons of @ngoenyi, @eveetim @bessie2023, @fortwis09 and others to post this Achievment. Be expecting more from me as i do expect same from you all.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by @adeljose

Note:

 3 months ago (edited)

Please can you try and vote other post. Your voting count is low

 3 months ago 

Okay

Thank you for completing your achievement 2 task. Please continue to the next achievement task.

R2

 3 months ago 

Thank you

 3 months ago 

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64292.31
ETH 3500.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50