Achievement2 @leo_kitti Task: Basic Security on SteemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

computer-1591018_1280.webp

I have read and understood the basic security measures on steem that has to do with keeping the computer generated keys that are given once a user's account is created and protecting them from third parties thanks to the article by @cryptokannon and @focus now for mentoring me.

Steem Keys


Private posting keys for publishing, editing, resteeming, upvoting or downvoting, following, unfollowing and muting accounts.

Private active keys are for steem conversation, transfering tokens or funds, voting, powering steems, placing orders, profile changes, creating a new user into the blockchain.

Private memo keys are for sending an encrypted message, viewing an encrypted message

Private owner keys are for resetting all other keys, declining vote rights, recovering accounts


Answers to task questions


IMG_20201003_080012_808.jpg

1

I retrieved all my keys after creating my account. Downloaded PDF file containing my keys and saved them. And also rewrite them into my personal journal.

2

The keys functions and restrictions; private posting keys are what users use the most for daily posting, commenting, editing and accessing of their accounts.
Explained a bit about their functions in the paragraphs above.

3

I have my master password written down in my personal journal and kept safely away.

4

To transfer steem token to another user, I click on the transfer button, insert the receiver's username, put in my private active keys and send.

5

To power up my steem, I click on the power up button and input the amount of steem I wish to power up then it is converted to steem power.

Sort:  

@leo-kitti , you are so amazing. You are moving with the speed of light. I just less than 4hours you have completed two achievements. You are really a blogger. I admire your speed. Kindly proceed to the next achievement. In no time, with this speed, you are going to graduate. Thank you for sharing

Thank you so much 😊😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59