Achievement1 Leo_kitti: my introduction poststeemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Snapchat-419939560_1601382432858.jpg

I was introduced to Steemit by a friend from a different platform and I decided to check it out. And thank God that I did. But then i was kinda lost as to how the platform worked until @focusnow found me. He has been mentoring me since and I am very grateful to him.

BACKGROUND

Harriet Ifeanyi Nkiruka

I don't know of anybody else gets this feeling about their names but I absolutely love my name. Lol. They say seven is the number of perfection and I have that in triplefold.

I'm a Nigerian by birth, second child of four and second daughter of my parents. Not short and not tall either, 5ft 6 inches I think... friendly, jovial and not weird at all. I turned 20 in August

Been living in the once capital city - Lagos - all my life and getting bored of it, that's why I chose a school far away. Nnamdi Azikiwe University in Anambra state, which is also my hometown, to study Medical Laboratory Science. But then schools are on hold so I'm still at home but I'm not idle, ohhh no.

INTERESTS AND HOBBIES

I'm a fashion designer, a tailor, a writer, a dancer, a content creator, and I manage a few online pages. The bulk of my work involves me being constantly online and yet my mum would say I'm addicted to my phone. Lol. Well maybe she's right?

I'm quite a picky person especially when it comes to food but then I love food. You could say I'm addicted to eating. Hahaha. Mostly I'm addicted to cake, but then I'm not fat. Not in the least bit. I don't like watermelon, pawpaw, onion, boiled potatoes, garden eggs, apples (sometimes), beans, stale bread, fat from animal meat..... The list is endless. My all time favorite food is bread and tea and butter and fried eggs and fried plantain and mayonnaise and jam😁😂😋.

WHY AM I HERE?

I want to be heard. I'm super crazy about books and writing and reading
I love writing because it opens me up. Like just imagine if this was not that and those were just these. Or what would happen if so and so was actually this and that. Writing would make me think outside of space!

That's the little to know about me. I'm a huge package of "ohh wow" 😂 even though I can be boring at times but don't worry that rarely happens.

Hope you'll love me ❤️❤️❤️

@cryptokannon this is my introductory post

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

@leo-kitti, you are welcome to Steemit, it's good you listened to your friend and joined.
Try as much as you can to explore the community.
Looking forward to seeing what you've got to offer us.

Best regards from @talktofaith

Thank you so much. I will try my possible best

Welcome @leo-kitti. Stay active and consistent here and you'll get noticed. Also partake in the various #contest going on. That's how you would grow your account.

And follow @steemitblog for updates. 😃

Thank you. I'll do just that

Welcome to steemit, Leo kitti.
This is a wonderful community. Am certain you will enjoy it here. The community has great members ready to support you.

Thank you. I feel welcomed already

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @njaywan and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


There are many growing communities here that you may want to join.

For music, check out @musicforsteem.

For writing, @fendit and @belenguerra will be happy to welcome you in the Writing and Reviews Community.

For photography, @adeljose will introduce you to the World of Xpilar Community that hosts many photography contests.

For football, @njaywan will welcome you in the new world of football community.

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

The Steemit Team

Thank you so so much! ❤️

Welcome @leo-kitti to Steemit. It's a nice place to meet great minds. Engagement is key to success. Start by replying all the comments on this post. Join #contests. Subscribe to communities and be active. If you support others, you will grow really fast.

Thank you so much. I'm already replying to the comments ☺️

 4 years ago 

Welcome to #steemit, friend @leo-kitty! Greetings from #venezuela!

Thank you so much. I feel at home 😅

I am liking you already. @leo-kitti you are welcome to the family. Explore. There's the LID contest going on. You should join.

Im already into it. Thank you ☺️

Yes, I already saw her LID report earlier in the day. Thank you for mentioning that to her @craxywriter

welcome @leo-kitti
Try to participate in the contests.
Thank you.

#onepercent
#affable
#bangladesh

I'll try to get actively involved in the contests. Thank you ❤️

Wow, I am supper excited to have here dear @leo-kitti. You surely belong here. You are amazing. I love your kind of person. I am quite sure that you will love it here. Please proceed to your second achievement and try to participate in contests. Welcome once more

Thank you so much. I'm already working on completing the achievements

welcome to steemit dear.... its a great place...

Thank you ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39