Hello Steem! I would like to introduce myself properly

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Hi,
My name is Layhtankone. I am 36 years old. I live in Myanmar, a crisis ridden country in SEA. The military is hunting down everybody who doesn't appeal them. That's the reason I have to hide my face for verification although I really would love to. Sorry about that. As soon as the crisis is over, I promise I will verify again with a photo of my face.

IMG_20220923_155323.jpg

I studied medicine and graduated from University of Medicine, Magway. I am currently working as a general practitioner at my own clinic. Do I love my job? I don't know. Most of the time, I love it. But, when I am having a bad day, even a baby moan sounds annoying to me. I really hate these kind of days. During these couple of stressful years since the military coup, it's really difficult to be having a good time. So, the bad days are more frequent and I'm not enjoying any bit. I'm trying to find ways to improve on myself. Writing seems to be a great remedy. It lets the stress out although my diary is full of just angry rants.

My hobbies

During my college years, I played guitar, sing and wrote songs too. I believe I can play well. I really loved music and poetry at that time. I even wanted to become a musician one day. I have given up on that dream though as I grew older. People change overtime, right? I also spent a great deal of time playing snooker during those years. I loved it, but now I can't play it anymore because of my visual problems. For now, my two current most favorite things are daydreaming and napping. Well, if you can call it hobbies, anyway. I also love reading books and I am starting to love writing too. There are not many things I dislike. Only noisy people and noisy things annoy me.

How I got into cryptocurrencies

As for cryptocurrencies, I don't remember exactly when I got into it. I guess it's around 2016, when ICOs were booming. I stumbled upon Bitcoin while I was researching about an online payment that I could use, since I was interested in the digital economy and our country is almost always on the sanctioned countries list by the developed countries.

How I found steemit

I am not new here. I have come across steemit when I was joining an ICO bounty campaign in 2017. I joined out of curiosity and found it difficult to understand. So, I didn't use steemit much at that time. When I decided to try it one more time, I lost my passphrases. My old account was @minthit. Now, because there are so many good informative articles, I am starting to understand it and at the same time I am becoming more and more interested in writing. Timing couldn't be better. I am looking forward to reading inspirational personal stories, and how people made it on steemit. I am also looking forward to writing my own stories, some funny stories and medical articles. Maybe, one day, I hope I can also help my friends and people from Myanmar come onto steemit.

Cheers! Happy steeming guys! Looking forward to interact and have a great time.

Sort:  

Greetings,

Welcome to the steemit platform.Thank you for completing the Achievement-1 task. Hope you feel comfortable and enjoyable sharing here. Please continue to the Achievement 2 task. Here I will send the guide:


Achievement 2 Task


  • Be Active,Be Original.
  • Don't Say to Plagiarism
  • Power up at least 50% Steem from your weekly payout.
  • Curate other user's post.
  • Participate All latest projects from @steemitblog .
  • Be a member of Club5050/Club75/Club100
  • More Engagement ,More Support.

rate 2

Feel free to contact me if you need any help.

Thank You
Ripon

 2 years ago 

Thanks bro.

Note to the admins and mods (@inspiracion and @event-horizon) of the communities that require such verifications for their support: please bear in mind that the political situation in many countries is very unstable and users may face severe restrictions if they reveal themselves too much online. A sense of proportion is needed here.

Imagen2.png
CONGRATULATIONS

This post has been upvoted with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @weisser-rabe

Greetings friend @weisser-rabe

It is important to let you know that at this time there is a growing number of farming accounts that want to take advantage of the support system, so your suggestion should not be followed, also I do not think it is convenient that you use the SC09 account to leave this personal comment.

The newcomers program has rules for the validation of each achievement and these must be respected for the welfare of the community,

@inspiracion, @cryptokannon @steemcurator01 @event-horizon

We understand that. @layhtankone can also get herself verified privately via Discord.

 2 years ago 

@event-horizon Thank you for understanding. Where can I find Discord channel?

My Id : event-horizon#5635

 2 years ago 

@event-horizon I have sent you a friend request on discord.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for understanding.

 2 years ago 

Welcome to steemit. Hope you will enjoy this new platform. Best of luck for your new journey.

 2 years ago 

Thank you @labonnoruva and nice to meet you.

Hello Friend,

I am from your neighboring country. I know there is a bad situation in your country for which you don't want to reveal your face. I will help you to verify. contact me:

Discord: ripon0630#4573
Telegram: https://t.me/ripon0630

Thank You

 2 years ago 

Hi @ripon0630 I have sent you a request on discord. Thank you so much for the help.

 2 years ago 

Welcome to the steemit platform. Please do your best on this platform. I wish you all the best

 2 years ago 

Thank you @m-fdo. I will try my best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49