.BASIC SECURITY ON STEEMIT, MY ACHIEVEMENT 2 BY@laurabae

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Greetings my fellow steemians ,it's a pleasure to belong to this wonderful platform among positive minded people.
I have explored this platform a abit and able to gladly write down my second achievement as presented below, it's about how we can secure our steems.

  ★*DEFINITION OF SECURITY**

Security is a state of being free from danger or threat.it is also the right to ownership connected with derivatives.

  Talking about security, what do we need to secure, 
 This leads us to the big five questions.

★ 1.HAVE YOU RETRIEVED ALL YOUR KEYS IN STEEMIT?

Yes, I was able to retrieved  my five keys as soon as I signed up into platform there  are as follows

★MASTER KEY

★MEMO KEY

★ACTIVE KEY

★POSTING KEY

★OWNER KEY

★2.DO YOU KNOW EACH OF THESE KEYS FUNCTIONS AND THEIR RESTRICTIONS?
Yes I Know the functions of the keys and their restrictions.

★MASTER KEY: according to the name is the most lmportant key among all the keys it was the first key that I s obtained and was used to generate other keys.Even I noticed that my keys are being used by someone else I can use the massage key to generate new keys while rendering the old one useless.

★POSTING KEY:as the name implies is useful to post , comment, edit,vote and re-steem post

★MEMO KEY:memo key is used when transferring funds.It is also used to encrypt and decrypt the memos

★OWNER KEY:Is almost important as the master key ,it can be used to change any key of an account.it is also used to recover account that has been compromised,owner key can best be stored offline.

★3.HOW DO YOU PLAN TO KEEP YOUR MASTER PASSWORD. I will back up my master password with my email and most importantly I store it on hard copy offline from the eyes of others.

★4.DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER YOUR STEEM TOKEN TO ANOTHER USER ACCOUNT?
I know how to transfer steem token to another user account,the first thing I do is to log into my steem wallet then I clicked on the black arrow and a page came out then I clicked on transfer and a dashboard came out where the name of the user which I wanted to make transfer to was typed in, then I clicked on next to continue,and the
last thing is to click okay to complete the transaction.

★5. YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER UP YOUR STEEM?**
Yes I know how to power up my steem.
I will go back to my steem wallet,and select power up .On the dashboard I will put the amount of steem I want to power up,then I will click on next for confirmation and lastly I will click on ok and my steem is poweererd up.

I have been able to study and understand the basic security in steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56204.99
ETH 2395.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38