Achievement 2 @lateefah2001 Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

images (15).jpeg
ImageSource

Security is critical in every situation. How to log in to Steemit, as well as the keys and how to use them, are all covered under Steemit security. For regular steemit usage, each key is essential.

I've joined Steemit last year. I'm learning about steemit security one step at a time. I understood everything after I read @cryptokannon's lesson on fundamental security on steem for accomplishment 2.

I'm now replying to all of the inquiries.

Question 1
YES. I've figured out how to get all of the passwords. I created a physical copy of it and kept it in a secure location. I also saved everything to Google Disk and copied it to an external hard drive as a backup.

Question 2
YES. I am well aware of the main functions and restrictions.

Question 3
Users can post, vote, remark, edit, resteem, mute, and follow other accounts, starting with the Posting keys. Users should use the Posting Key as seldom as possible in order to avoid compromising the key.

Converting steem dollars, powering up or down transactions, transferring money, placing a market order, and altering profile information all require the active key.

On the other hand, the owner key is the most important of all the keys. Any key connected with an account, including the owner key, can be modified by the owner key. Without discussion, the owner key is saved and stored offline.

The memo key is used to encrypt and decode memos while transmitting cash. To encrypt a message, we put the currency pound sign before it.

The master key is used to produce all other keys, including the owner key. This is a crucial piece of information. It's highly fragile, and if it's lost, it can't be recovered, leading to account closure since steem managers and operators can't access the steem.

Question 4
Yes, of course!

It's as simple as accessing the steemit wallet with the active key and clicking on the number of Steems or Steems Dollars.

iMarkup_20220424_113458.png

After that, you'll see a menu of options, one of which is "transfer," which allows you to transfer tokens from one user to another.

iMarkup_20220424_130129.png

When we choose this option, we are given a list of options to choose from.
We select a recipient as well as the amount to be transferred.

Screenshot_20220424-125954_Chrome.jpg

When we choose this option, we are given a list of options to choose from.
We select a recipient as well as the amount to be transferred.

Question 5
Getting my steem up and running has been much easier since following @crptokanon's tutorial. They also told me that boosting my steem value would be beneficial to me.

This is how you do it:
I'll start by clicking the wallet symbol on the far right of my screen.

I'd then go to the steem section and click the inverted triangle symbol at the bottom.

iMarkup_20220424_113458.png

I'll see an icon, and I'll choose Power Up.

iMarkup_20220424_113554.png

Following this step, another icon will show, asking me for the amount I want to convert, which I will now input.

iMarkup_20220424_113610.png

After that, I'll click on power up, and the system will automatically raise my steem power.

iMarkup_20220424_113638.png

I am familiar with the fundamentals of steemit security and how to apply them, and I will not share my keys with anybody for security reasons. Please accept my sincere gratitude for taking the time to read this. Thank you very much to @cryptokannon for making sure that we newbies finished this assignment and learned more about Steemit.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hola, un gusto saludarte y a la vez darte la bienvenida a la plataforma.

Así como tu estas comenzando, nosotros también, somos una comunidad deportiva con ideas para relacionar todos los ámbitos de la vida diaria con la vida deportiva, con el lema de que cada participación es ganadora y de esta manara darte la oportunidad de generar steem paratu crecimiento.

Te invito a verificarte en la comunidad luego que sea aprobado tu logro 1, por aca te dejo enlaces de la comunidad @hive-197661 all-sports.

Miniatura
Autor
Publicación
@hive-197661Presentación de la Comunidad all-sport dentro de Steemit. || Presentation of the all-sport community within Steemit.
@hive-197661Presentación de Equipo Inicial en all-sports || Initial Team Presentation in all-sports.
@hive-197661Primer Proceso de Verificación All-sports (20 steem) || First All-sports Verification Process (20 steem)

Nuestras moderadoras estarán listas para atenderte y guiarte.

Your achievement task 2 has been verified. You may proceed to the next task at your convenience.

Note: Start creating content in other communities to get a chance for more rewards.

R2

 2 years ago 

Thank you. I have written my next achievement task.

 2 years ago 

Hi, @lateefah2001,

Your post has been supported by @event-horizon from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54