Achievement 2 @lakshi Task: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Achievement 2 @lakshi Task: Basic Security on Steem

Hello friend of the Newcomers community', I am very happy to have successfully completed my achievement No. 1, which you can see in this link Achievement 1
I will share with you about the second achievement. We are going to talk about basic Security of steemit.

Untitled-1.jpg
source

How you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

The first time they sent me my master key I was scared to see how extensive and complicated it is, but then I understood that it is extremely important, to keep our money safe on the platform.
I tell you that I have saved my granted keys very well, first take a screenshot, then save on my electronic devices, phone and pc, I also printed and saved in the safest place in my house. All in order to have support of them.

How you each know these key functions and restrictions?

Yes I know the function of every password. Below are the functions that apply to each password. You need to know its main functions and limitations.

Post key
Memo key
Activation key
Owner key
Master key

Post key

with it we can perform most of the functions within the platform, such as entering, posting, voting, commenting.

Memo key

this key allows us to encrypt information, it is useful when we want to make a transfer of funds and encrypt the name of the beneficiary, so that only that person can see the transaction.

Activation key

this key allows us to enter our wallet, see the profits obtained with our publications, in addition to being able to make fund transfers, as well as convert steem power into steem dollar, change profile picture and other very specific and other useful functions.

Owner key

would help us to reset the posting, activation and memo calves, if we needed to do it, without having to compromise the master key.

Master key

it is the most important of all, it was the first one that was gave to me when I joined Steemit, with this key I was able to enter for the first time, and I was able to acquire the rest of the keys, from my wallet. This key is the one that has to be taken care of the most, since with it we can change the rest of the keys if we need to do it.

Do you know how to transfer your steem to another steem user account ?

Within the Steemit wallet, we can make transfers of Steem tokens, for this we will go to our wallet, we enter with the activation key, the following screen will appear, where we can observe our balance, steem power, steem dollar and others. To make a transfer, we go to the balance arrow in steem, we will see the option to transfer, click and the following window appears.

(01)

2.jpg

(02)

3.jpg

(03)

4.jpg

(04)

5.jpg

Do you know how to power up your steem ?

(01)

6.jpg

(02)

7.jpg

(03)

8.jpg

Without further ado, thank you very much for reading my post

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @lakshi,

Congratulation!

You have been successfully verified by amjadsharif, you can further proceed to next Achievement Task.

Rate: 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @lakshi,

Your post has been supported by @lovveday from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07