Achievement 2 @ladipee Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG-20211028-WA0047.jpg
Hi, Great Steemian Community! with so much enthusiasm flowing in my heart, I want to say I am delighted to be part of this great platform. With less than a day of joining this Community, I have developed a great mind set in achieving positively and also willing to participate in all activities...

I would continue my steemit career by writing my Achievement2 post.
Hope my post brightens up your evening. If you must know, I stand to be corrected and willing to learn my Leaders.

BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM

Screenshot_20211031-123534_1.png

I have retrieved all my keys, knowing how important the keys are I have kept them in a safe file.

Screenshot_20211031-123534_2.png

Yes, I do know all the functions and they are as follows:

POSTING KEY
Posting key is utilized to publish a post, comment, Edit a post or comment, Upvote or downvote, Resteem content, Follow people and to Mute available accounts.

ACTIVE KEY
Active Key is explicitly used to Transfer tokens, to Power STEEM up or down, SBD conversion, Vote for witnesses, Place an order on an exchange, Certain profile changes, Publish a Witness price feed and to Create a new user.

OWNER KEY
Owner Key is used to, Reset Owner, Active, and Posting keys, to Recover your account, and Decline the voting rights.

MEMO KEY
Memo key is used to send an encrypted/encoded message and to view an encrypted message.

MASTER KEY
Master key is the most important key and the first one given to the user to derive all the keys for the account. As the name of the key implies, master key, that key is the master of that account or the one who knows it.

Screenshot_20211031-123534_3.png

Knowing that the Master key is the most important, I have created a private file for it and on no circumstances will I give it out.

Screenshot_20211031-123534_4.png

Yes I do. The following are the steps for it:
Step 1:

Log in to your account using username and active key password.

Step 2:
Click on the small arrow beside the Steem balance and then select transfer

Screenshot_20211107-083635.png

Step 3:
Put the amount you want to transfer, the receiver user name, amount and memo then you click next

Screenshot_20211105-193110.png

Step 4:
then enter your key then click ok.

Step 5:
confirm it and congratulations your tokens have been transferred.

Screenshot_20211031-123750_1.png

Yes I do... Below is the step to power up my steem:
How to power up
We can transfer liquid Steem to steem power and this process is called power up.

Step 1: Go to wallet

Screenshot_20211107-083613.png

Step 2: Click the arrow close to stream power.

Screenshot_20211107-083619.png

Screenshot_20211102-125533.png

Finally, to power down.
Step 1: Go to wallet

Step 2: Click the arrow close to stream power since it's already in power up you will click power down.

Screenshot_20211107-083641.png

Thank you @lovveday... Corrections and additional ideas are always welcome.

@lovveday
@eberechi10

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your screenshot suggest that you do not understand this task

If you don't mind, and you are having confusion, you can look at other verified achievement2 task to compare yours and see the kind of pictures you should upload on your post

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the correction, I do appreciate @lovveday
I have made the corrections you can go through it again.
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@ladipee/achievement-2-ladipee-task-basic-security-on-steem

Thanks 🙏

 3 years ago (edited)
 3 years ago 

Congratulations!

You have successfully completed this achievement task, you can now proceed to complete your next achievement task at your own convenience

Good luck
Rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Thanks alot for guilding me through it. I am moving forward to the next achievement 💃🕺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57