Achievement 2:Basic security on steem by @labonnoruva

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)
Greetings Everyone, I hope you are well and safe during this pandemic situation. I am also good by the grace of Allah. Today I am sharing the basic security on steemit on this platform. Without wasting time let's start the achievement 2.

Basic security

Basic security is very important topic of the steemit environment. As a newcomer of steemit, it was very rigorous for me to understand steemit’s security. With the help of my steemian friends and also this platform I will be able to understand the basic security on steem. Basic security is used to secure our steemit account and everything else.
IMG-20220116-WA0000.jpg

In this post I will answer the question which are given below:

Ques 1: Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes, I have retrieved all my keys on steemit. I know all the keys are very necessary for different activities login. If my account is stolen or lost for any reason, I will lose the statement forever. Storing all keys properly is very important to protect my account. I have saved all my keys in a separate folder on my computer and also my mobile phone to secure my account. So it is safe and secure and no one can access it.

Ques 2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

There are 4 types of key in this platform which are
1.Posting key
2.Active key
3.Owner key
4.Memo key
5.Master key

Posting key: The posting key is the key which allows you to carry out activities like posting, editing, commenting, voting. This key will allow you to login your account. If you lose or forget your password you will never be able to login your account on this website. It also allows you to log in resteem and follow or mute other accounts.

Active key: The active key is very important key among all other keys because it is the gate to your tokens. This key allows you to login your wallet. It is used for transferring money, power up/down transactions, voting for witnesses, converting steem Dollars, updating profile details and avatar and placing a market order.

owner key: It is one of the supreme key which have power to change any key.It is used to reset active and posting key. With the help of owner key you can recover your lost account. Actually this key is only meant for use when necessary.

Memo key: This key allows to send and receive your private messages. For now, memo key is not relevant. It is used for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds.

Master key: This key allows us to produce your steemit password or key and it was the first keys that I got from steemit before I was able to download my key.

Ques 3: How do you plan to keep your master password?

Master password must be secure for any account. This password is your primary password. If it is stolen or lost, it is quite impossible to recover. First I login my account by private posting key and went to my wallet and clicked on keys and permission and saved all the keys. I saved master password in a separate folder on my computer and also my mobile phone gallery for more awareness.

Ques 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I know that how to transfer my steem token to another steem user account. First I have to login my account by posting key and went to the wallet and then the balance option. Then clicked on steem and there are showed many items and I selected transfer option. Then I assigned the another ID where I would like to be transferred funds in the form of steem or SBD and gave an entry of the amount of steem or SBD which I want to transfer. Then I clicked on next button and transferred funds successfully.
USER_SCOPED_TEMP_DATA_orca-image--1252386645.jpeg

USER_SCOPED_TEMP_DATA_orca-image--1076483934.jpeg

USER_SCOPED_TEMP_DATA_orca-image-1885702882.jpeg

Ques 5: Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes, I know that to power up my steem. First I have to login my account by private posting key. Then I went to the wallet option and then balance option. Then clicked on steem and showed that many items and I selected power up. I gave an entry of the amount of steem which I want to power up. Then I clicked on next button and transferred funds successfully.

USER_SCOPED_TEMP_DATA_orca-image-1738252992.jpeg

Hope you guys like my post. I would try to give information about basic security of this platform. Have a great day.

Best Regards,
@labonnoruva

Special Thanks To,
@tarpan
@focusnow
@svm038
@juichi
@radjasalman
@ngoenyi
@wilmer1988
@boss75
@hassanabid
@lovveday
@dilchamo

Sort:  

You forgot to discuss about the Master Key, mention me after doing it.

 3 years ago 

Hello @juichi sir, as you said to discuss about master key i have added this part on my post. Can you pls chk it now.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @labonnoruva,

Your post has been supported by the the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58