Achievement 2 | Basic Security on Steem | By @kusal

in Newcomers' Communitylast year

Hello Steemians,😍

How are you guys? I know you all keep well. I proudly say😎 the date before yesterday I completed my achievement 1. Thank you @goodybest for verifying my achievement 1 post. So today I'm readying to do the Achievement 2 task.

There are a few things we will look at primarily in this achievement. They are,
  • Keys on Steemit
  • Importance of master key
  • How to transfer Steem to another user
  • How to power up Steem
According to that Achievement 2 announcement post I would like to talk about above topics by questionnaires.

Question 1 - Have you retrieved all your keys on Steemit?
Yes, I did that the day I created my account.
  1. First I download all keys and save It at local file.
  2. After that I printed keys using my printer.
  3. And also I put It on my Pen drive.
  4. I didn't put it on online drives like Google Drive, and Microsoft Onedrive. Because when I lost or someone hacks my Email they will able to access my Steemit keys & account.
Question 2 - Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
I learned that all keys have their respective functions. I learned it tru several methods. They are, OK let's see what are the functions of keys.
Posting key: If you are logging in with this key you can do only day-to-day work like posting new posts, commenting on other posts, voting, resteem, follow/unfollow other Steemians, and mute other accounts. So you should use the posting key for the above works.
Active key: You can use this key for some sensitive monetary-related actions. They are,
  • Transferring tokens
  • Exchanging tokens
  • Power up & power down
  • Vote for witnesses
In addition, you can use this key to update your profile details. Don't lose this key because If anyone steals this key from you. He will able to transfer your token to another wallet.
Owner key: Using this key you will be able to change your other keys. Key functions of Owner key,
  • Reset Owner, Active, and Posting keys
  • Recover your account
  • Decline voting rights
This is a very important key and should be securely stored offline.

Memo key : This key use for encrypt & decrypt private messeges. Without the Memo key, you will be not able to send memos when you are transferring funds.

Question 3 - How do you plan to keep your master password?
The Master password is the most important thing in Steemit. Because the master password can change everything in your account. To protect my Master key I did several things. They are,
  • First of all I got a printout using all of my keys & master password as well using my printer and I put it in my locker at home.
  • I put a master password in my pen drive
Question 4 - Do you know how to transfer your Steem token to another Steem user account?
Ok, let's I will explain it using screenshots.
  1. Login to https://steemit.com/ using Active key.
  2. You can see your profile picture on the right side up the corner. Then click it.


  3. Then Click wallet.


  4. Now you can see several values, They are STEEM, STEEM POWER, STEEM DOLLARS, SAVINGS, and TRX. Then click on the first value.


  5. Then click Transfer.


  6. Fill those boxes. & Click next(Memo is not necessary)


  7. Then you will see the "Confirm Transfer" Box. Click Ok if the details are correct.


  8. You will see a sign box. So sign in with your Active key. (You can also sign in with the Master password or Owner key but I recommend you to use the Active key)


  9. If there is not any error message. Scroll down on the wallet page you will see transaction details under History.


Question 5 - Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
It's not much difference in transferring tokens. Let's see how to do it.
  1. Sign to the wallet.
  2. Click on 1st value.
  3. Then click on Power Up.


  4. Fill Amount & Click on Power Up Button.


  5. Confirm & Click Ok button.


  6. If there is not any error message. Scroll down on the wallet page you will see transaction details under History.


So this is the end of my Achievement 2 post. Hope to meet you with the Achievement 3 post. Until that Good Byeeeeee!!!!

Thank You,🌟
Kusal Kanchana

Sort:  
This Achievement Task is very important in our Steemit journey. You need to understand clearly the different important keys and their functions in the Steemit wallet. Be sure to store your keys safely.

Curators’ rate:3

Curators' feedback

The next thing you will do is to join communities, to avoid being labeled as "NC" (No community / not joining any club) or “KIV”( Suspicious account). When you received those labels you will no longer receive an upvote from steemcurator09

Reminder

Use this upvote as your initial capital to join the #club5050 program which means to power up more than half of your cashout. Know that the Steem Greeter’s Team is very strict about this matter. We will check your wallet to see if you really follow the rule.

 last year 

Thank you very much for your advice. 💙😍

 last year 

Hello
@kusal

I would like to welcome you on this beautiful platform wholeheartedly.

I am the moderator of the Incredible India community

I love to welcome you to our community. As I can see you have shared some awesome photographs and our community is based on art and culture.

So it would be our pleasure to have you in our community with many more great photographs.

Our discord:- Meraindia discord link

Regards,
@piya3 (moderator)
Incredible India community

 last year 

Thank you my friend! I will join to your community

 last year 

Most welcome dear honourable friend.

 last year 

Hi, thanks for this post. I hope that it gets verified.

I follow you now, I hope that you will consider following me back.

Thanks,
JP

 last year 

Thank You !!!

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @juichi

 last year 

Thank You 💙😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53