Achievement 2 @kunwal Task: Basic Security on steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

photocollage_202198145034395.jpg

Hello everyone hope you doing well and safe
I am glad to here to Achievement 2:

basic security on STEEM. First of all I want to say that I’ve never seen a blockchain so secured as Steemit before and it makes it’s usage very secure; no hacking, it’s simply secure. After signing up I was given a list of keys to enable me access my blog.

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

I have retrieved all my keys on steemit and I have saved it.

Screenshot_20210912-150335~2.png

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes I know the functions of each key and restrictions. I am not to interchange the keys.
I was able to sign in with my Private key and it was simple as ABC. It is secured as well because no one sees your password if you don’t give it out. During sign in, as password is inserted, the password does not show which makes it more secured. I signed in using my private posting key.

*My posting key.

This Particular key is used for social networking actions, like posting, commenting and
voting. This key has a limited set of permissions and it is not able to be used for monetary actions. So money
can not be loosed if someone else gets access to this key. Thus it must be kept safe.

*Active Key.

This key has additional permissions for more sensitive monetary-related actions, like transferring and exchanging tokens. It id used for powering steem up or down, vote for witnesses, place an order for an exchange, certain profile changes, publish a witness price feed. Anyone with access to this key can take my tokens so its advised that the key be kept safe.

*Owner Key:

The owner key is required to change the other keys. This key has additional permissions to recover your account or change your other keys. It's the most important key and should be securely saved offline.

*Memo Key.

The Memo Key is only used to encrypt and decrypt private messages that are sent through the blockchain and its not commonly used.

QUESTION 3: How i plan to keep my master password?

I already copied it out and saved in my memo where it can be safe and i can only have access to it. I have also written it down.

Question 4 : Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Screenshot_20210912-150401~2.png

Yes i do , this action can be done using the active key, and with the help of the tutorial held by @kiwiscanfly on understanding your steemit wallet i have gotten lots of knowledge on that and i am very thankful.

Question 5 : Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Screenshot_20210912-150833~2.png

Yes, i have learnt a lot about it. I know that steem is in a liquid form and can be powered up to continue building a steem power. I am very greatful to @kiwiscanfly and am very thankful to @cryptokannon for bringing up this concept of achievements.
Regards: @kunwal
Looking forward for your support.
@cryptokannon, @steemit @sumit71428

Sort:  
  • Put the source of the image.
  • correct the spelling of achievement2 tag , you have spelt it wrong.
  • you need to show the complete steps to transfer and power up your steem through screenshots , please add all the necessary screenshot.
  • Do not mention any of the steemcurators.

Giving you a catchup vote

 3 years ago 

Thank you @vvarishayy 🤗😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97