Achievement 2: Basic security on steem by @kunleola

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Yes, I have a storage (backup) for it both online and offline as well for recovery purpose.

Apparently, I do know that the keys have multifarious functions which makes them different from each other. They are;

(A) Post key
(B) Activation key
(C) Owner key
(D) Memo Key

Post key
It gives me accessibility to my account and it perform social activities such that through it, I can post, access my wallet, make comments, vote, follow account, mute. As useful as this key, vulnerability is inevitable, it therefore means that proper care must be taken in handling it.

Activation key
As the name implies, several activities are involved such as, powering up/down, converting steem dollars, transfer tokens, making updates in my profile, monetary transactions and as well make publications about the market.

Owner key
Just as the name implies, it is the most important key of all keys, it could be used to change all other keys. It must be kept safely.

Memo key
It deals with memos. With it, you can decipher memo/encrypt whenever you want to make money transfers.

For me, I don't take things important to me careless. For the convinience of the platform and myself I did all necessary things to keep my things safe in Google drive.

I can as well do some transfers of token from the platform which is a general opportunity given by steemit, power up, and voting publications aren't left as well.

My process of doing the transfer of token goes thus;
Start with opening the wallet, enter the username with the active key password, then
Click on the dot in front of steem

Screenshot_20211020-205304.jpg

Click on transfer

Screenshot_20211020-205552.jpg

Click on next after filling the block as shown in the image below

Screenshot_20211020-205823.jpg

So, from there I move on to the power up by clicking on the power up menu in the image below

Screenshot_20211020-204915.jpg

A page like this will show up then you'll click on power up

Screenshot_20211020-210014.jpg

Having done this, here comes a confirmation Viz;

Screenshot_20211020-210233.jpg

Here we are. Don and dusted!
Screenshot_20211020-204548.jpg

          C'est fini!!!

Appreciation from @kunleola

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi, @kunleola,

Your post has been supported by @lovveday from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

congratulations!

You have been verified for this task and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience. Please refer to the guide on the
Newcomers Achievement Program on the Notice Board pinned post

RATE: 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44