Introduction- Acheivement task 1

Hello fellow steemians! My name is Kevin but, my friends call me Kino. I just turned 52 years old. I grew up in Canada and the U.S. but am currently residing in Mexico.

image.png

I have been teaching English as a second language for about 10 years now.

I got into crypto almost 2 years ago. My first purchase was DOGE before it made its first pump to $0.08. From there I was hooked.

image.png

Crypto trading is a passion of mine and my new job. I still teach but, with the changes in the last few years, I've discovered I really prefer and love classes in person. Other hobbies are camping, hiking, swimming, kayaking, fishing and really anything outdoors. Indoor hobbies include the movies, coffee shops and playing musical instruments such as: guitar, bass, harmonica and jarana. The jarana is a Mexican instrument with 8 strings and the entire body, neck and head are made of one piece of wood, all of which are handmade. They look and sound very beautiful.
my jarana.png
I found steemit because I wanted to make a Dtube channel. I am a supporter of freedom and free speech, that is why I love decentralized currencies and projects. It is giving freedom to people who might not normally have it.
When I read, it is usually learning material so, most of the content I am reading here on steemit is to learn, and I also enjoy self-help articles.
I have already made a community (Trader's Guild) and have been posting regularly on it. As I am a teacher, I always have this urge to help and teach people. I made this community and free education channel for those who want and choose to learn how to trade and/or invest.

My favorite comedy movie is 'O Brother, Where Art Thou?'.
My favorite sci-fi movie is 'The Matrix'.
Favorite childhood comic book was 'Spy vs Spy'.
Favorite childhood cartoon character was 'The Road Runner'
Interesting topics for me to research and talk about are the realm we live in and its hidden history.

I hope this helps you all to know a little about me and my purpose here on steemit and I hope you enjoy my content.
Th-th-th-that's all folks!
KryptoKino, over and out.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @kryptokino :)

Thanks so much!

 2 years ago 

How great you like trading and you're also living in Mexico. You can share useful content with the group of travelers.

Join the Travel Community / Únete a la Comunidad de Viajes:
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-163291

Hola qué gusto darte la bienvenida a steemit la cual es una plataforma única donde puedes encontrar valor a todo eso que te gusta y que quieres compartir en un mundo digital de amplias posibilidades.

Me complace conocerte y saber todo eso que forma parte de ti y que te apasiona, lamentablemente debo informarte que esta presentación no cumple con los requisitos necesarios para ser verificada como logro 1 (por favor revisar) de Newcomers' Community, por favor revisa muy bien esta información y con gusto volveremos para verificar tu presentación en la comunidad.

PD: No olvides tu foto de portada con tu cartel de presentación y usar las etiquetas correctas ( #achievement1, #introduceyourself, #tupais), una vez hagas las correcciones respóndeme y nómbrame en un comentario y volveré a pasar

Es importante que tu presentación incluya las respuestas las siguientes preguntas:

  • Tu nombre y tu edad
  • Tu país de residencia actual
  • Tu área de estudio o trabajo
  • Tu experiencia con criptomonedas
  • Tus hobbies, pasiones y lo que no te gusta
  • Qué tipo de posteos te interesarían
  • Qué tipo de posteos consideras que crearás (¡Estos pueden cambiar, así que no te sientas coartado!)
  • Cómo y por quién encontraste Steemit (nombralo)y qué esperas alcanzar aquí

Debes elaborar un cartel de presentación “hecho a mano” y compartir una foto de frente sosteniéndolo sin efectos ni filtros donde tanto el cartel como tu rostro sea apreciable, este debe tener la fecha actual, tu usuario y la palabra steemit.

Saludos 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23