Achievement 1 by @Konkaar

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

It excitens me to be part of this great community filled with amazing people who are ever ready to assist one another either learn or re-learn new things.
I would like to thank developers of Steemit for this wonderful opportunity created for all interested.
As this is my first post, i would be introducing my self to the community and I hope you find reading my post interesting.

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-02 at 10.18.47 PM.jpeg

ABOUT ME

Konkaar Mateyennu Eric is my name but my friends like to call me ‘KONKA’.
I’m a young boy of 20 years from the North East region of Ghana, Nakpanduri to be precise but currently in Ho, Volta Region.
I'm the first born and only male in the mist of three sisters.

IMG_20210412_114654_685.jpg

Me

MY EDUCATIONAL BACCGROUND

I had my primary school education at Kingdom Stars Academy in my hometown Nakpanduri, my secondary education at Tamale Senior High in the capital of Northern Region, Tamale.
I'm currenting undergoing my Tertiary education at University of Health and Allied Sciences where am reading a degree in Physician Assistantship.

IMG_20200213_134136_2.jpg

Me, in the middle with my colleagues PAs

DREAM CARREER

It is my dream to someday become a Medical Doctor. I’m presently in a Physician Assistantship program and plan of graduating in 2023. I want to be skilled, competent and empathic with every patient that I meet. It has always been my dream to be able to help improve the health of people, especially those in rural areas, having been born at a rural place and seeing health statuses there.

IMG_20210129_112352_779.jpg

MY HOBBIES

Playing video games like GTA V and FIFA, playing cards, searching for what is new in the scientific world are my hobbies. My favorite subject is mathematics and Science, hence solving of mathematical problems is also one I love doing. I love playing soccer games on PC, playing in real life hasn't been my thing.

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT

I was introduced to Steemit my very good friend @blessingkasabe. I was reluctant to join at first since I thought it was a 'scam'. But having been convinced by the benefits one could get for been a member that is from intereacting, sharing of ideas and learning from others all over around the world, I decided to give a try.

WHY I CHOOSED STEEMIT

I choosed steemit because I see it to be a great opportunity where I can learn others (experts in various fields) , share my ideas and also be heard. I look forward to learn a lot and also contribute to the growth of the community. I hope this to be the best and exciting experience of me, with regards to online stuffs.

CONCLUTION

I can’t conclude without saying a big thank you to my good friend @blessingkasabe for inviting me to join this wonderful community. Also, not to forget to express my gratitude to @njaywan my country representative, and all steemians for your support.

  Thank You for Reading My Introductory Post

Cc:
@trafalgar
@bright-obias
@steemalive
@focusnow

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit, You can join these contests if you want.

Please stop using spam tags.

FOOTBALL PREDICTIONS CONTEST SEASON 2 DAY #1

Food Photography Challenge | 8 Steem Prize Pool

Wildlife Photography Challenge | 8 Steem Prize Pool

Follow @steemitblog

Thank you
@toufiq777

 3 years ago (edited)

Thanks @toufiq777
Please what is spam tags?

 3 years ago 

Don't tag curators if it isn't necessary.

 3 years ago 

Okay, thanks I never knew. I will edit it

 3 years ago 

Hello welcome to steemit. Nice achievement post keep it up . do remember to follow all the necessary accounts thank you

 3 years ago 

Thanks

Loading...
 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @njaywan and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Welcome to Steemit and the Newcomer's Community. Be sure to complete the rest of your achievement tasks to understand how this ecosystem fully works.

For general information about what is happening on Steem follow @steemitblog.

The Steemit Team

 3 years ago 

Very well appreciated

 3 years ago 

Bienvenido

 3 years ago 

Thanks @noha26

 3 years ago 

Hello welcome @konkaar

 3 years ago 

Thanks @quiaratiby

 3 years ago 

!upvote 50

 3 years ago 

Not enough voting power.

 3 years ago 

Yes please, will work on that.

 3 years ago 

My pleasure #blackstar12

 3 years ago 

Greetings @konkaar, it's good that you verified achievement 1. Successes keep moving forward and climbing the rung of the stairs.

 3 years ago 

@warrenjemkis I really appreciate your absolute support so far. Thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38