Achievement 2: Basic security on steem@koksy09

in Newcomers' Communitylast year (edited)

Screenshot_20220324-203532.png
Source

INTRODUCTION

Friends on Steemit, greetings. I hope everything is fantastic and that you are doing well. It is crucial and intrinsic to finish all achievement tasks since they teach you fundamental concepts, as well as how to be security-conscious and create high-quality material on Steemit. After introducing myself to the users of this platform, I'll teach basic security in steem, 5 encryption or permissions keys in steemit, how to power up liquid steem, and how to transfer liquid steem during this task [achievement 2]. I'll begin by explaining what the strange word "Security" means.

Basic Steemit Security

The purpose of this achievement job is to get knowledge and understanding of steemit security and how this platform has implemented robust security measures to safeguard user accounts. Basic security measures are implemented by this social media network or organization to prevent unauthorized access to a user's steemit account, particularly the wallet.
The five fundamental authorization keys in Steem, which are utilized for various security purposes, are listed below. These authorization keys include memo keys, active keys, master keys, private posting keys, and private owner keys. The master key is the first, but the owner key is the most crucial.

Question 1

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

Ans; yes I have done that and I have save it in my google drive incase my phone get lost.

Question 2

Do you know each of these keys functions?

Ans; I know their functions and they are explained below;

-Master key; it is used to create other permission keys. It regulates posting key, private key, memo key and owner keys. If it get lost, you can't recover your account again.

-Posting key: used to access this distinctive site and carry out some social networking tasks. It is used to publish posts, follow others, edit comments, and upvote content.

-Active key; it is used to power up, redeem rewards, and transfer liquid steem. Since it is primarily used for transactions, everything besides steempower can be quickly cleared if it is lost to hackers.

-Owner key; the most crucial key on this platform is the owner key. For retrieving compromised accounts, it is employed.

-Memo key: This tool is used to encrypt and decode memos, messages, and other account-related transactions.

Question 3

How do you plan to save you master key.

Ans; I will save it in my google drive incase my phone is formatted or get lost, so that I will not lose my account.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your liquid Steen token to another account?

Ans; Yes I did transfer and below shows how I did it.

Initially, I went to my wallet and login my posting key and username, after it opened I clicked the below arrow near my steem.

IMG_20230429_132915_969.JPG

Then i will click on transfer and insert the amount i want to transfer, follows by the person username whom i am transfering it to, then put the purpose of my transfer in the memo box. I will then confirm transfer.

Screenshot_20230429-082651.png

Screenshot_20230429-082554.png

Screenshot_20230429-082409.png

Screenshot_20230429-082203.png
I then insert my active key and press ok, and it is sent to the person.

Question 5

Do you know how to power up liquid Steem?

Ans; yes I do, I powered up my steem to give support to the community.
On getting to my wallet i clicked the drop down arrow

IMG-20230429-WA0131.jpg

Screenshot_20230429-084445.png

Screenshot_20230429-084158.png

Screenshot_20230429-084139.png

Screenshot_20230429-084103.png

I clicked power up, then insert the amount to be powered up. Then i clicked the power up button and ok , and insert my active key and it was powered up.

My sincere gratitude for finding time to read this. I am will be happy to see this post verify and i will looking forward to writing achievement 3

Cc,
@vudeme123

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello
@koksy09

I would like to welcome you on this beautiful platform wholeheartedly.

I am the moderator of the Incredible India community

I love to welcome you to our community. As I can see you have shared some awesome photographs and our community is based on art and culture.

So it would be our pleasure to have you in our community with many more great photographs.

Our discord:- Meraindia discord link

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcsUhSBkR263BW3aGFrDJ4LY4NAcqRpChuw63auxR2oHphrAU559PgwAbnwHoQWQKzZva17V7WKMAKJvwX9UxnTbAxXty (2).gif

Regards,
@starrchris (moderator)
Incredible India community

 last year 

Thanks so much

 last year 

Hello
@koksy09

I would like to welcome you on this beautiful platform wholeheartedly.

I am the moderator of the Incredible India community

I love to welcome you to our community. As I can see you have shared some awesome photographs and our community is based on art and culture.

So it would be our pleasure to have you in our community with many more great photographs.

Our discord:- Meraindia discord link

Regards,
@piya3 (moderator)
Incredible India community

 last year 

I really appreciate

Greetings,

Welcome to the steemit platform.Thank you for completing the Achievement-2 task. Hope you feel comfortable and enjoyable sharing here. Please continue to the Achievement 3 task. Here I will send the guide:


Achievement 3 Task


  • Be Active, Be Original.
  • Say no to Plagiarism
  • Use your voting power.
  • Participate in All the latest projects from @ steemitblog .
  • Be a member of Club5050/Club75/Club100

rate 3

Feel free to contact me if you need any help:

Thank You
Ripon

 last year 

Okay sir, thanks

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for May 2023
Curated by - @ripon0630

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42